Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from Sydney

Sydneysider in Nimes

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: good healthy breakfast
Cons: lift broken
Location: good
The manager and his wife helped me with my french. The ony negative was the broken lift.
2 out of 5
by Travel family from New Orleans, LA, USA

Disappointing and dark

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The reviews
Cons: The reality
Location: Walking distance to center of town...
While a nice staff and convenient location, the dark rooms and hallways, along with dirty carpet made our stay depressing. Some clean flooring and a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for this place. The Novotel nearby was more expensive but I would have paid it for the cleanliness and light!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Kathy

Surprised by the beauty of Nimes

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel very easy to find from the bus station. Easy walking distance to all sights. Very helpful English couple run it. Decor a bit old fashioned but great beds, very clean room and silent air conditioning. We booked late and were pleasantly surprised. Thought it was good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerome

Brusque, unwelcoming proprietoress

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cheap so we should not have expected much; however after all the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor we were disappointed. Andrew the male owner was friendly but his wife was unsmiling and brusque with us as she claimed that we had booked two rooms. She also was not helpful in providing information about some local information. Wi Fi worked well; we had a balcony; the bathroom had been up-dated; there was a separate toilet but the bedroom was cleab but dated and a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d handley

great stop in nimes

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
easy flat walk from train and close to sites like roman amphitheatre.english spoken
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MS

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent little hotel very conveniently situated close to the main sites in Nimes, which is a very compact town. Very French in style,but with English owners who go out of the way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Nort

Good Value

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owners were very accessible and helpful. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

If you hate impersonal hotels you'll love this

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of redecoration from top to toe, and our plumbing was wonky BUT the beds were comfy and the sheets crisp. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, each with a tiny balcony. Although only 5 minutes from the centre the rue was quiet and we slept undisturbed. Breakfast was delicious and a bargain. The proprietors are a delightful english couple who have immersed themselves in all things french. They couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient to downtown and railway station

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Des Tuileries' close proximity to the train and bus stations make it easy to arrive, depart and explore the surrounding area via local public transport.. The hotel is a solid 2-star hotel. The rooms are comfortable with separate toilet and bathroom. The ones at the front have a small balcony with a small table and a couple of chairs. The rooms also have a small refridgerator which is useful for storing picnic supplies. The free wifi is unsatisfactory. Unless you are in the reception/breakfast area the signal is weak and thus the speed is slow (3rd floor 2 bars on wifi signal). The "free" means that you get 20 minutes access for free at which time it cuts off without warning (no visual countdown or warning). If you are in middle of internet banking or a hotel booking this can be very frustrating. You can reconnect immediately for another 20 minutes but this takes a couple of minutes to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2011
Very cosy hotel easily within walking distance of central Nimes. Very helpful owners and I will definitely stay here again when I return to this wonderful city.