Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from North Wales

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Can't think of anything?
Location: Lovely city. Easy to get around.
Very comfortable stay in a lovely city. Would definitely like to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by San

Great service

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly staff, great room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and value.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Hosts and location.
Cons: Plug for the bath.
It was a great location and excellent value. My host recommended a wonderful local bus tour Pont du Gard and Uzes and local towns and sights. Also they know the best value for money restaurants who's his great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
I recently spent a night in this lovely hotel. It was on a nice quiet street, easy to find and a close walk to the center of Nimes, as well as, the train station. The room was comfortable - though didn't spend much time in the room! The couple that ran the hotel were very firendly, helpful and attentive. The breakfast was great and had good coffee for American travellers! Would definately recommend this hotel to others and would stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirk from Canada

A most enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The balcony overlooking the street and the nearby amenities.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very close to the old city and all the sites.
Everything was very well done. The room was spacious (by European standards), clean, and comfortable with a small balcony with table and chairs that overlooked the street. The front desk was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for touring Nimes

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Location: Parking nearby, easy access to historic center.
Great location, very helpful staff, quiet, clean room with delightful balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Location and owners
Great location downtown and an extremely friendly and helpful owner. The furnishings were dated and it looked like there was mold in the bathroom. If I was to go to Nimes again, I would probably stay somewhere else, I am sad to say because I really liked the owner and his wife.
3 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Decidedly 2 star but not all that cheap

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: It had a bedroom balcony
Cons: Sruffy washing facilities
Location: Good location near center and station
I suppose its what you get from a 2 star hotel but a bit like Nimes itself its seen better days
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray B

Very helpful owners.

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was very good and a pleasant breakfast is served, however when I stayed the elevator was not working and the stairwell was poorly lit. A fairly basic hotel, looking a bit tired but a short walk tp everything that matters , including restaurants and good value overall.