Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Just off the train, and get there
The hotel is close to the train station. Only one minute-walk. Without air-conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Small clean handy

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Plenty
The hotel is the first thing you see exiting the station. Reception was quick and friendly despite my limited French. Everything was close by within walking distance. A lovely town and good hotel in the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Staff
Cons: Air conditioning Screens on the windows to prevent bugs at night, we had kept the window open to cool off
Location: Extremely close to the train station, right on the main promenade of Nimes that leads up to the Arena.
We stayed at Hotel Abalone for 3 nights while we were travelling around the South of France. The hotel staff were fantastic, very easy to talk to and had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The hotel unfortunately does not have air conditioning and was extremely hot at night, but it was the end of June during a heat wave so is understandable. The rooms were very clean and as described. It isn't a top of the line hotel, but if you are travelling on a budget and looking for something that is a good deal with a friendly staff and clean rooms, then this is it! Less than five minutes walk to the train station, which was very useful for day trips to Uzes and Arles, as well as when we were coming and going with our heavy backpacks, it was nice to not have to walk too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
One night stay. Good small room. Breakfast not included, but offered ($).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil agréable, chambre correcte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joachim from Sweden

Röklukt

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Luktade väldigt mycket rök i det rum vi fick! Vi hade bokat ickerökare och rummet var ett sådant rum, men trots det helt inrökt! Trevlig stad med massor att se.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean pierre from saint pee sur nivelle

bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel simple mais propre, la personne à l'accueil était vraiment très aimable et serviable, le quartier est central (gare). aucun bruit, tout était très bien ! rapport qualité/prix, rien a redire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel trés agréable et propre à deux pas de la gare et du centre ville. Accueil chaleureux et serviable!!A recommander!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOEL from Saumur

4/5

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour. Cet hôtel est à recommander même s'il a un petit air vieillot, ce qui en fait son charme pour qui aime. Les propriétaires ne sont là que depuis un an et font beaucoup par eux-mêmes pour le rénover et le rendre accueillant. L'hôtel est situé à 50m de la gare et à environ 500m par une place piétonne agréable du centre ville et des arènes. Brasserie en face pour un prix abordable.