Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, conveniently situated.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to local supermarket, airport and city centre. Shady parking and comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: Not much space when 3 adults shared a room, but perfectly adequate as a base for exploring the region.
Location: Within 15 minutes' drive from the airport, 3-4 minutes walk from a local supermarket (and Macdonalds) and 15-20 minutes' walk to city centre.
Excellent cleanliness and friendly staff. Comfortable hotel, conveniently situated 15-20 minutes walk to town centre and 15 minutes drive to airport. Convenient parking at hotel. Overall to be recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room was dispointing for the price we paid.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Location: Walking distance to the Arena.
The room was full of flies and other flying insects. I spent first hour catching fly, so that they won't bother me in sleep. It is more like a motel, the only clean place was the bed. Very old facility in the room. The breakfast was very good, and reasonable price. Walking distance to the Arena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Millport

Night Stop

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful, nothing a problem.
Cons: Room a little bit tired.
Location: Nothing much in the close vicinity.
Basic hotel, good value and OK for a night stop en-route. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Easy location to find. Hotel used by the local police so felt very safe!
Cons: The one and only iron available in the hotel was in a very poor state and needed replacing.
Location: Location good but adjacent to local police headquarters so somewhat noisy when there was an emergency!!
We chose to see Nimes when there was a thunderstorm brewing. However, the next day we drove to Montpellier and parked in the Triangle car park which was right in the old city centre and handy for the tourist information. We loved the city but as it was so hot, once we had seen the cit we travelled to the coast close by and spent the afternoon at the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prison like

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very secure, makes one wonder why. Small dark unit, like a cell in high security prison. Maybe this is just the way it is in France, not sure, but it's a pretty much what you would expect from a motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
This hotel is very convenient for those driving through the area as we were. There is plenty of parking and it is easy to find off the autostrada. The rooms are tiny, but adequate and clean. There are also several dining options close by including a McDonald's right next door.
2 out of 5
by Ray from France

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location,Staff,decor.
Cons: Location of dinning room,in reception area. Evening menu. Breakfast choice.
Location: Location good,area was quiet with plenty of historic sights to visit in the city.
I have used Campanile hotels previously but this is more of a motel with an open plan reception / dinning / lounge area with poor evening & breakfast menus,very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ready for an update

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff in one of the few Campanile hotels yet to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of shower walls
Location: N/A
Lovely staff, nice room, comfortable however the shower walls needed a deep clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bos from Barcelona

OK for 1 night

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had triple room. Very small and third bed tiny, no space to move around in. Unfortunately very loud neighbors who sat outside their room talking loudly until 1:30 am. Complaints didn't make a difference.