Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent Hotel to discover beautiful Nimes

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Central location, old style hotel, great room, superb staff!
Cons: Price for parking.
Location: Central Nimes, very easy to find what to do. Beautiful tower of Magne and nearby garden. Great downtown proximity, lots of eats and sites (Arena, etc)
Expensive, but great hotel otherwise! Parking wasn't included, had to pay 20+ Euros for valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice gentle hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, easy walk to some pleasant surroundings
Cons: No parking area outside the hotel for loading/unloading
Location: Easy walk to the Jardin des Fontaines, Maison Carree, Arene - very pleasant environment. On-site breakfast was very refined.
Stayed one night in order to see the Maison Carree and the Jardin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都港区

歴史を感じさせる佇まいと、便利な立地

Posted Feb 11, 2015
ニーム駅からは少し離れるものの、メゾンカレ、マーニュ塔などに近く、周辺にはカフェやレストランも多い。ヨーロッパではよくあることだが、トイレの水が流れにくいことを除けば設備に不満はなく、部屋の広さも十分で、高い天井と窓からの光が心地よい。戦前から使われているエレベーター、薪を焚くラウンジの暖炉、ピカソやヘミングウェイのエピソードなどは歴史を感じさせる。この価格であれば、また訪れたいホテル。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Grand hôtel à l'ancienne, qui mériterait une remise à neuf des chambres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Françoisfrom Paris

Accueil sympathique mais chambre désuète

Posted Nov 12, 2014 
Hôtel relativement bien situé à 5-10mn à pied du centre ville ou des arènes. Voyageant en couple, nous avions une chambre à l'ancienne au charme légèrement désuet et à la taille suffisamment large pour y mettre un lit double, mais suffisamment mesquine pour ne pas y avoir de bureau. Sinon, l'accueil est très sympathique et serviable, l'entrée est magnifique, l'ascenseur d'époque a beaucoup de charme et les deux fauteuils au coin de la cheminée du salon commun sont bien douillets ! Mais pour un 4 étoiles, il manque encore quelques étapes pour que l'on se sente chez soi... Par exemple, pas de bouilloire dans la chambre, shampoing et gel douche mais rien d'autre, pas de livret d'accueil expliquant les services disponibles etc, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nîmes

Une Lune de miel qui aurait vraiment pu être mieux

Posted Sep 1, 2014
J'ai réservé une chambre afin de faire une surprise a ma femme et ne pas rentré chez nous après notre soirée de mariage. ..en temps que Nimois j'ai voulu réserver dans un hôtel de référence de notre ville. Bien mal m'en a pris : un prix de 90e pour une chambre vétuste et digne d'un formule 1 avec une SDB en plus : toile d'araignée au dessus du lit,lavabo bouché, recoin de la chambre peu nettoyé et serviette de bain sale: bref heureusement que notre passage a été de 5 h dans ce lieu qui est pourtant réputé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DDfrom South Carolina

Always wonderful and a hidden gem

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
This was my third time to stay at the Imperator in Nimes. I am able to travel for pleasure during weekends when I am in France for work. I found the Imperator completely by accident on-line and count myself fortunate to have done so. The rooms are pretty, clean and comfortable. Every person on the staff is helpful and genuinely friendly. Breakfast is is generous and can be taken in a private courtyard, and the lobby is elegant. On top of everything else, the hotel is very reasonably priced... I really can't say enough nice things about the Imperator and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by valayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adelefrom France

Comfy bed

Posted Aug 17, 2014 
The bathroom was not very clean needs painting in walls