Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Convenient for Nimes Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room rather than the one courtesy cup each.
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was in a nice setting with surrounding flowers. Restaurant was convenient and had a good choice of food on the menu. Breakfast was simple and easy without being overcrowded. Lovely to sit out in the shade for breakfast. We were very pleased with our choice of a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by si from uk

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Lateness of check in and general no care atitude of staff to customers.
Location: On a shopping centre outside the town of Nimes.
I arrived at approximately 1100a.m. and was told the room wouldn't be available until1400hrs. No problem, although I was not informed of any facilities at the hotel or if in fact if I could leave my baggage. So after 3hrs of traipsing round the adjacent shopping centre, I decided to return slightly ahead of 1400hrs, and asked for my key. I was told to wait a further 30mins, this continued until 1600hrs when I finally got my room card/key. 5hrs after arrival. During this time (from 1400hrs onwards) I decided to wait in reception should my room become available, but after each 30 min interval I was told to wait a further 30 mins... during this time I observed a procession of approximately 10 to 15 customers receiving key cards, some of which had come from the street with no reservation at all, and given rooms immediately? During this time I was offered no words of advice or hospitality by the desk staff at reception, but was rather treated with disdain and a shrug of the shoulders. My entire day was wasted and I ended up extremely angry and disappointed after spending over 100 euros on my room for one night. The television channels were all over the place and the English channels were out of sync and worked intermittedly. There were no coffee or tea making facilities as advertised, no welcome bottle of water as advertised, and no water or drinks machine. I had to wait for 20 mins at around 11pm for the receptionist to serve me a bottle of water which I was asked to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Greenwich, CT

Good choice when traveling by car

Posted Jul 22, 2013
While this hotel is in a commercial area of town, there is plenty of free parking (which is hard to find in the center of Nimes) and several local restaurants. It is only a short drive to the center of town, and the hotel is also near the autoroute. The facilities, while comfortable, seem a little dated, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. A reasonably priced breakfast buffet was available and had fresh local fruit in the summer. Note that wireless WIFI is only available in the lobby, but it is free. Rooms have only wired internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveller from USA

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not near downtown, but a bus stop just outside. Clean and functional but nothing in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Within a retail park.

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms are generally old, which may require upgrading. Room is spacious and comfortable. Access to city centre and historic monuments is easy by car. Takes about 10 mins by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Sydney

My view

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Size of room for 3 star rated hotel
Location: Out of city centre but no problem to find way in
Reception staff with the exception of one young lady not really helpful. Room small making limited space for luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

A place to sleep

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A place to sleep but not much else. Mixed up our booking were willing to change the room. The room was small, the mattress was uncomfortable and it was noisy with bus loads of people coming in and out. It is a long way from the old city and requires a bus trip or car to get to tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Western Nimotel

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Read a lot of negative reviews but stayed here anyway and we're glad we did. Great location, good night's rest, and EXCELLENT restaurant, really surprised by quality of food and reasonable prices. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Nimotel

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the "Hotel Park" area so there isn't much else to see within walking distance except other hotels and a few restaurants. We chose it as a central location to be able to visit other cities, but due to everything being closed on Sunday we didn't plan this well. The staff were helpful, but not as friendly as the staff at Best Western in Chambery. Hotel is a little older and less kept up, but price was cheaper so we didn't mind the trade-off. Wouldn't choose it again, but not a bad place to stay.