Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful Hotel experience, Nimes not so great....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The most comfortable bed and pillows in four weeks of travelling.
Cons: We had to ask for an extra towel a few times as we had not been given the correct number for our family. They need pool towels as well.
Location: Nimes did not have much to offer as a tourist visiting. No restaurants open in town -sat night! Surrounding sights - approx 1 hours drive away- good.
The Hotel was very welcoming, even when we asked to change rooms because we had been allocated a smoking room, this was not a problem for them. We had a wonderful buffet dinner at the hotel and enjoyed the pool and spa. When we booked in for a beauty treatment this was very professionally done. Great range of treatments for those who have been on the road a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Anne Maud Aguilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff professional and helpful. It is always pleasant to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide good service are appreciated by those who receive it. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose

Great relaxing hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Staff were very attentive and professional. I am a swimmer, so I appreciated the pool each day. However, it does not officially open until 9 a.m. I like to work out at 7 or 8 a.m. Would like to have had the opportunity to o my own routine then. Instead i had to join classes with the coach and others. The room was wonderful, clean and many extras with coffee and chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Anne Maud Aguilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us to let us your comments. All feedbacks are very important in order to improve our quality and services, that is why we speak with the Spa manager about the opening time. We are extremely concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Vatel. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK-Spain

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late (after a 15 hour drive) and had, just, missed dinner. However the reception staff spoke with the chef and we got a marvellous dinner, complete with excellent service that we really appreciated. The room was excellent, breakfast a treat and we couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Chicago-USA

Great hotel for a night.

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
In spite of the fact the hotel was clean, comfortable and staffed by a great group on young people, if you arrive hungry and wish order a snack, forget it you're out of luck until the kitchen opens at 8PM, local time.... I recommend bring a your own food and enjoy a cocktail in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Houston, Texas, US

A comfortable place to stay in Nimes

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The size of this room and the fact that it had AC!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby (with a short cab ride) are the Ampitheatre, The Jardins de la Fountain, and the Maison Carrée.
Well, while this hotel is not located in the heart of City Center, it was a 'GREAT' place to stay. After being in a small apartment in Paris during the summer heatwave of 2013, the room we had here was a palace. The size was comparable to what we are use to in the US. Likewise, the bathroom was more than adequate. Other amenities included a pool and gym. Also, the morning breakfast buffet was filling and had many different meal options for different nationalities. The staff were friendly and are multilingual. If you don't need to be located in the middle then I would highly recommend this hotel. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great hotel, but far from city center

Posted Nov 10, 2010
This was a great hotel with a wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. The decor was nice and everything was clean, and a much more comfortable size than most European hotels. However, it was very far from the city center, and we were lucky enough to have rented a car. Without this, it would have been a major problem, as the outskirts of Nimes leave something to be desired...Other than that, I would recommend the hotel--bearing in mind the transportation issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Never Again - Dreadful

Posted May 10, 2010
Hotel is half an hour from Nimes not in Nimes as it suggests. No Bar no lounge area no gardens to sit out, Leisure facilities only open Mon - Sat. A La Carte restaurant closed 3 nights a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 27, 2005
Upon approach of the hotel, we weren't quite sure about the "four star" rating; however, once we walked into the lobby, we were pleasantly surprised. The interior was updated, including the bathroom. The room was average. Breakfast was provided in the cost of the room. Wireless internet access was available in the room as well!