Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Iowa

Comfortable hotel close to train and old town

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very comfortable and roomy. Good bed and friendly staff near sights in Nimes like the arena and old town area. 10 minute walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Melbourne

Friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of useful information. The location is a very short walk from the amphitheatre and the rooms were comfortable and had windows that open. The only negative, not the fault of the hotel, is that the current GPS map data keeps sending you up one way streets, the wrong way enroute to the hotel cap park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Louisiana

Great hotel close to the city center

Posted Sep 18, 2013
This hotel has very welcoming and helpful staff. This is a very beautiful little city with a lot to see. The hotel is in a very convenient location to see all of the main sites and has a parking garage attached for convenient parking. The room was very clean and spacious. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I'm not sure if it's good or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Cartago, Costa Rica

Very nice accomodations.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: the overall cleanliness
Cons: Help with your luggage would be welcome, mainly because you have to leave it at the front desk and then go to park your vehicle.
Location: Visit the Arenes, just one block away.
The hotel is very nice and very well located, just one block from the Arenes. Access by car to the main door is a bit tricky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by supermom from cambs

Wonderful location perfect place to see Nimes

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely two night family break to Nimes. The hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Center of town makes a good base for visiting area

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Great staff, great parking in hotel garage, nice air conditioning. Bed could be slightly softer but thats Europe for you. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by SHARON from usa

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Demolish it @ rebuild
Location: nothing to do after you see the Ampitheatre ( 5 minutes)
do not believe ratings! This is a very poor quality hotel where everything is done cheaply. Very small rooms for the price, AC is locked so it will not go below 70. If you park in their garage ( you have to as there is practically no street parking), you have to CARRY your luggage up a flight of stairs (NO ELEVATOR to the garage! DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent stay in Nimes

Posted Jul 29, 2013
excellent location and friendly staff. Room was spacious and the bathroom facilities good. On the whole a good stay at this hotel in a lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Farris from Ipswich

A good location for a one night stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was helpful changing our booking adding a person . The location of the hotel was good for shops restaurants and sites . The breakfast was plentiful and the service good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randhadair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com