Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The review

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: A bathtub! Better sound proofing...I could hear people in the hall as well as people in the next room.
Location: I went to the hospital everyday so this was not a trip for entertainment. Great Greek diner nearby.
I had none as I was visiting a sick relative everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to Hofstra and shopping.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I took my daughter on a recruiting visit and needed a hotel close to Hofstra. This hotel is less than three miles from the university. Free breakfast and proximity to shopping areas made it great fit. Very clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2015
this is the second time I have stayed at a Hyatt Place and they are well-oiled machines. Very convenient, great breakfast, friendly staff and roomy rooms. Only potential complaint this time was that the closet was small and very hard to get to. Other than that, I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Ok hotel, close to shopping and train station

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel is nice, convenient location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, but housekeeping personnel did not perform their job. We spent 2 days/nights at this hotel, when we arrived to the hotel on the second day it seemed that they only made the beds. Sink was dirty, used/dirtyglasses where not picked up. Towel was keft on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A great short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Location: This hotel puts you in the middle of all major shopping areas in Westbury, NY.
My visit was a stay of four days with my fiance and was a very pleasurable experience. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Hyatt Place Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Configuration of room.
Cons: Reduce noise of heater. Install room safes.
Location: Near a mall and many restaurants.
Room was OK; heater-A/C unit was very loud, kept waking us. Iron leaked badly. Disappointed there was no room safe for valuables. Overall, this was an average room for an average price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the venue

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: breakfast available, workout room and pool. Everything was clean.
Location: Shopping, dining and The Space all easy to access
Nice accommodations. Clean and lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Chicago

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was well kept and tidy breakfast was great. One complaint... Room smelled a bit like mildew but overall a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom Monson MA

Wonderful

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Close to the Mall

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Service was wonderful and very restful night.
Cons: The closet is in a niche and hard to access.
Location: Shopping and dining within 10 minutes
Excellent Service and Stay. Spacious living room and comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast.