Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with family

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: keep the restaurant open longer also have a continental breakfast earlier in the morning. 10AM to 11 AM is rather late when you want to see more.
Location: Catch the streetcar and do a wakling tour of the area. Saw the above ground cemetery, the souithern homes,
We took in the sights and used the streetcar which we just outside the hotel. Everything was easy to get to from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indpls

Good access

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Trolley was nice and provided good access to everywhere are the hot spots. Parking was difficult and pricey at the hotel. We had to call several time and wait for our vehicle to be brought around front. Staff was helpful in directions and where to go and where not to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi, MS

Clean Room, Friendly Check-in, Location Good

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean room, kitchenette, location
Location: Also, there is a new (I think it is new) piano bar just down the street (walking towards the quarter). The perfect end to the evening with a friendly
My husband surprised me with a quick getaway two weekends before Mardi Gras (perfect time to visit for Mardi Gras in my opinion, the parades are fantastic and the crazy-drunk college crowd have not arrived yet) to visit my local family and watch the parades on St. Charles. We had a fabulous time. The hotel facility was clean. The room was clean. There was a kitchenette with a refrigerator which made keeping our snacks chilled so easy. The beds were comfortable. The roof top patio was phenomenal. Every person we came in contact with was friendly. Check in was easy. My only caveat is this: right after you check in , as you are waiting for the elevator... Yes, there are the time share sales people.... they are all smiles. but, hey that is their job. We politely let them know we were not interested and they didn't pursue us further as we were waiting for the elevator. I took the advice from previous reviews and did not answer that telephone call to the room on Saturday morning at 9 am (ish). Since I knew what to expect I didn't get tied down in a time share sales pitch. I truly was happy with the hotel and would recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Brandon

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our honeymoon. It is right on St Charles street so you can grab a street car right outside the hotel. The grounds were immaculate and the room was very clean. Only a couple of negatives, hot water takes a while to get going and when we checked in the guy at the service desk could be a little friendlier....but those are minor Everyone else was super nice and the stay was great. We will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable beds.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very comfortable beds. Well-equipped kitchen. Nice view of the city from the rooftop deck, great outdoor pool and patio. Pretty well-equipped fitness room. Minimal housekeeping. Towels were replaced but no other housekeeping. Had to ask for shampoo etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russellfrom Connecticut

Suite-like rooms; friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is actually a timeshare resort, so the rooms generally are suite-like with a mini-kitchen. We liked being able to make a cup of tea in the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. The only minor dissatisfaction was that the hot water is a little sparse during peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Opelousas

beautiful place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
place to stay rightout of the French Quarter but very quiet and great neighborhood
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICKfrom Seattle

Worst service in 10 Nola properties we've stayed

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2nd stay in a year. It will be our last. Dreadful service. Part (most) of the problem likely has to do with the fact that this property is primarily a time share, not a conventional hotel. It shows in the service, our nearly complete lack thereof. Really too bad because it has a lot to offer otherwise, which is why we stayed here a 2nd time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

3 day stay, 1st time stay in Garden District

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: It's old, but not charming. Keep the coffee carafes filled mornings in the Garden Room, move the smokers so I don't have to walk thru their pollution.
Location: Garden District shopping & restaurants. Streetcar line means everything is accessible.
Moderate older hotel, great location in Garden District, right on the St. Charles street car line. Did the 3 day pases for transit it's a no-brainer. Hotel was relatively clean, staff was pleasant, older crowd mostly, a little urban as well but cool. Suite had everything we needed. 8th floor excellent view of the city.