Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

NOLA charm

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The location, and the 'feel' of a classic city.
Cons: As the rooms are close to the street, it can tend to get loud at night, but you are in NOLA, so go out and enjoy yourself!
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, pubs, and the Trolley.
The hotel feels more like a B&B without the owners being right upon you. With the hardwood floors and poster beds, the rooms are super cozy. The staff member in charge of breakfast was super-friendly and more than ready to make our waffles or freshen our coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, unique hotel with character

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location, nice bathroom and unique architecture and neighborhood
Location: The Blind Pelican is a nice bar/restaurant with 25cent oysters. It's an easy walk 1 block away.
We wanted to stay in the Garden District where it is quieter and with local architectural flavor. We were not disappointed. Our room was not a cookie-cutter and was very nicely decorated with an excellent bathroom. Our flight was cancelled due to snow and we had to change our reservation. When I called, the hotel manager was very accomodating and switched some things around so we could come 2 days later and stay 2 days after scheduled departure. The free breakfast was nice. Two things to know: when you arrive be sure to have your cab drop you off at the Prytania Park hotel lobby where you will need to check in (it's across the street) and while the street car stop is convieiently located; it is sometimes stressful to use. Often you will wait up to 30 minutes for it to arrive. So take that inconvience into consideration before you decide to book this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a weekend stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and parking!
We stayed at Prytania Oaks last weekend. The room and the bathroom were a little on the small side, but we weren't there to sit in the room. With free parking, and a great location, this met our needs well. We have stayed there a few times and have not been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost like home

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Not your typical hotel, check in at the other location, go to your clean quiet room. My best measure of a good room is towels; here they're smallish, but soft. Close to St. Charles streetcar, much better than being in the quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the garden district

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Close to Mardi Gras parades & as a result difficult to get around. When no parade easy to get around by streetcar or bus. Close to Lafayette cemetery,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Sheet are change every three days unless requested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel close to the St.Charles trolley

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The stay was great and the onky complaint was the room was really vold and the heat did not seem to be regulated by the thermostat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kARENfrom biloxi,ms

nice place and good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
good per usual
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Not as nice as expected given other reviews here

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See my review above.
Location: New Orleans attractions
The location of the hotel is good - close to the french quarter, the warehouse district and the garden district - you can walk to all. The area immediately around the hotel isn't great, but it isn't bad either. Things get nicer as you move west further into the Garden district. There is no lobby, or staff, in the Prytania Oaks Hotel. You have to go across the street and half-way down the block to the Prytania Park Hotel for check-in (and for breakfast on some mornings). The outside of the P.Oaks hotel was pretty rundown. The room was smaller and plainer than expected. At a surface level it was clean, but don't look too closely. It was near-impossible to get the temperature exactly where we wanted it in the room. We could easily choose between too hot or too cold. The fan (which stayed on non-stop as long as the system was on), was very loud (I like to sleep in quiet). The continental breakfast was minimal, but I guess that's expected. All-in-all, despite what I wrote above, it wasn't terrible, and it's fine at the right price if you're not expecting anything fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, canada

comfortable hotel budget priced

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: got what we paid for
Cons: sineage to main office; not clear at night; should change address to main reception on next street
Location: trolleyt, some restaurants
Good access to town via trolley Good pricing quiet and clean