Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was very cozy.
Cons: It would need to improve on housekeeping there is no one that cleans the room during the weekend. That is not good.
It was a nice place to stay. We had like a kitchenette in the room which was very nice. I did like my stay there. The only bad part is that there are no maids cleaning in the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be so pleasant and cozy; however, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. We provide weekly housekeeping service, and we offer additional service for a nominal fee. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Felt like extended stay America brand was not carried in this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the free parking and convenient location
Cons: Better continental breakfast, need ice machines, and 24 hour front desk service. Especially for emergencies or even if you just need fresh towels.
Location: Best breakfast ever - The Pan. They also serve lunch and dinner items but I did not get the try those. The breakfast is definitely worth the wait.
Extended stay was a nice hotel. There was not much to offer for the continental breakfast but it was better than nothing. There were also no ice machines which was weird. The free parking was VERY convenient but I do feel like our stay was a little over priced. It would be best to book this hotel WAY IN ADVANCE if you plan on staying here to get good rates. It was also in a good location, not too far from the airport or restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper than the price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, coffee in teh am downstairs
Location: not too far drive to the beach and freeways to disneyland. Nothing much within walking
Not worth the $ Comes with a "kitchen" but you need to get pots and pans (if they are not out) and dish soap. No rags to clean them. No hair dryers (they also were out) and no house keeping. It was clean enough, hotel staff were nice enough I just dont think its worth the price for what you get Hope it helps
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that you did not find us to be a good value. We have reviewed your feedback and are working to make sure we always have enough kitchenware for our guests. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: close to freeway access and stores.
Cons: ant problem and updated furniture and appliances.
Location: lots of stores nearby. not far from l.a.
I would pay more for a nicer room. Room had ants everywhere, no air ventilation in bathroom, room small, furniture old and fridge old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for non-smoking family

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Good location to stay.. You can go any place at max 1hr
- Room filled with cigarettes smell (Reserved Non-Smoking) - What ever you need, you need to go down and request, no room service - Nothing fresh in the free breakfast - Not a hotel to spend 110$ for queen size bed - No TUB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Ok, but had a hold on a credit card that takes 5 days to return to normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is overall clean and nothing is offsetting upon entering. However, despite reserving a non-smoking room, I was initially given a room on the smoking floor and when I inquired, the staff initially said I was given a non-smoking room, but when I pressed, they then acknowledged that somehow I got a smoking room. I got moved to a non-smoking room immediately. However, despite the room having a sink, cooktop, there were NO dishes or cups in the room. I had to request a cup and was given a wrapped plastic cup. Also needed to request a hairdryer. Bed was very springy...sitting on one end made it squeak (I only weigh 115 pounds).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chain hotels are not as good as everywhere it is

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: nothing
no hairdryer, no shampoo, it was disappointing. when i asked them why didn't put hairdryer and shampoo, they said it's upon your request. how this essential things depends on request in extended stay hotel chains!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com