Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel should offer a top sheet in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 5, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean room, comfy bed, nice staff. The homemade granola is worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatianafrom New York, NY

Excellent stay near Hiking trails.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Fire pits breakfast foods friendly staff
Cons: I would add a small refrigerator to each room.
Location: Hotel is really close to New Paltz for dinning and shopping. Also 5 miles to Minnewaska State Park for Hiking and Nature scenery.
Hotel stay was very pleasant. I wouldn't change a thing. We were allowed an early check in. Staff was very friendly and suggested great places to eat. Fire pits in the back area were a perfect touch for a cozy cool evening. Wide variety of choices for breakfast were a nice touch. Will return with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatianafrom New York, NY

Excellent stay near Hiking trails.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Fire pits breakfast foods friendly staff
Cons: I would add a small refrigerator to each room.
Location: Hotel is really close to New Paltz for dinning and shopping. Also 5 miles to Minnewaska State Park for Hiking and Nature scenery.
Hotel stay was very pleasant. I wouldn't change a thing. We were allowed an early check in. Staff was very friendly and suggested great places to eat. Fire pits in the back area were a perfect touch for a cozy cool evening. Wide variety of choices for breakfast were a nice touch. Will return with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, homey, and wholesome experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenfrom kay

great breakfast in a gorgeous lodgy space

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Live close by, went to hotel to catch up with work. Paper thin walls and active couples thwarted my efforts. Could hear neighbors next door and below as if we were all in the same room. Need to invest in some sound deadening infrastructure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to attractions nearby.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff extremely nice and helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what to do in the area.
Cons: I requested a "cliff" view room which cost more than a "forest" view, but from what I could tell, all of the rooms had the same view.
Location: High peters kill hike, mohonk, Mountain Brauhaus Restaurant!!! New Paltz town, poughkeepsie's Walkway Over the Hudson etc.
Stayed here for one night after hiking Mohonk. Greeted when I came in. Check in was simple and easy. Room was small but cozy. The complimentary breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit, tea and coffee juice, etc. Overall I was pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay with friendly and helpful staff. At the foot of state park with gorgeous trails and waterfalls. Very convenient to New Palts foodie scene. A Tavola was the best we were at. Main Street Diner was great for brunch.