Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nice sized room
Location: Nice location near the lake, not a lot to do near by
The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to resturants

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace carpet throughout.
Location: Went hiking on Mt Rose.
I was disappointed with this hotel, It is quite old and in disrepair. The carpet outside the room was had a foul odor. Smokers outside the room made it more unpleasant. The breakfast only consisted of coffee and sweet roll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
room was big and clean. nothing fancy but worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. All new furnishings, big room, updated tv, hot tub and exercise room. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel next to gorgeous lake

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for two nights while doing the Death Ride nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They even put out breakfast early (3am) for the event riders. The view of the lake was gorgeous! My only teensy complaint is the water pressure--it was very low--but given that we are in a drought and the hotel was likely maxed out, I'm not sure that's really a legitimate complaint. If you are going to Topaz Lake, this is a solid choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deathride Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This property worked out very well for our Deathride stay. The staff had allowed for a continental breakfast at 0330 for us. May try to stay closer to the start in the future, but really did like the ability to scout out Monitor Pass on the way to and from hotel. The all you can eat pasta at the lodge next door for dinner was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach nice people ...Etc

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was nice very good spacious rooms very nice staff. Family based so there awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Awesome Staff!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very friendly staff. The room is very clean and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Had a great view of the lake and close to the casi

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Had an ant problem in the room and reported to front desk on departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view! Big room!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The view of the lake was incredible and the room had lots of space.
Cons: Downside was the breakfast which is typical Best Western. Mostly flavored yogurt, sweet cereal and waffles. Boiled eggs were good.
Location: Not far from Mono Lake which is worth a trip to see especially the visitor center.
We stayed the night here on our way to Death Valley. It is independently owned so the owner was very friendly and seemed to care that we had a good stay.