Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Better labeling of location when listing hotel.
When I booked the hotel room I thought it was located in Gardnerville according to the listing. Drove right past it at Topaz Lake going north on Highway 395. Had to come all the way back down (30 miles and now dark) to the Lake and look for the hotel entrances/parking/room in the dark. When I expressed my confusion and false advertising related to location, the hotel clerks (that night and next morning) were indifferent and uninterested in people's experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

nice view on Topaz Lake

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Perfect for a night coming from scenic hwy 4 on the way to Carson City or Virginia City.
Cons: The real name is Topaz resort and is only managed by Super 8, so don't worry if you can't find a typical Super 8!!
Location: Topaz lake is nearby for a walk, or a casino visit if needed!
It was a nice comfortable Motel room with a view on Topaz Lake. The only thing that worried a bit: it's far out of Gardnerville itself (about 15 miles south) and far away from Carson City (about 50 miles). So don't forget about that. Has a little casino in the main building, a gas station and two restaurants with great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christophe & Sandrafrom France

sur la route entre le lac Tahoe et Yosemite

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel mal indiqué, le nom n'est pas le même que celui indiqué sur le site. Motel éloigné de la ville (30 min en voiture). Très grande chambre avec vue sur lac, petit déjeuner compris avec possibilité de salé pour quelques dollards de plus, casino et resto dans l'hôtel. Bien pour une nuit de passage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean...comfortable and quiet. Beautiful lake view. Wifi worked fine. Steakhouse is really good. Only downside is that is kind of far from town...like 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.Snyderfrom San Jose, CA

NOT IN CARSON CITY OR GARDNERVILLE!! NV/CA Border

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yeah, the hotel was fine. Handy having it's own gas station, convenience store, casino & restaurant there, since it is 20+ miles South of Gardnerville city and 40 miles South of CC. It may have even have a Coleville address.It is by a pretty lake Topaz. If you wan to be that far down Hwy 395, by Nevada/Calif border, then it is nice to be out of city traffic. My GPS couldn't find it, rather a call to the hotel. Also, it was not a typical Super 8, rather acquired as a previous lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Better pillows and directions to the ice machine :)
Great location, loved the casino & restaurant. Stayed an extra day :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sieglindefrom Ebelsbach

Besser als im Auto zu übernachten

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Fenster waren so dreckig, dass wir keine vorhänge brauchten, die Betten total durchgelegen aber die Dusche hat funktioniert. Frühstück war auch gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed was like sleeping on the box spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com