Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beautiful views overlooking the valley and privately situated in a tiny town. Very rustic building, but with modern facilities. Narrow, winding road up and down hills is not for the faint of heart. Also inclines and stairs on way to B&B from parking lot (100 m away). Excellent village restaurants within a few kilometer drive serving local food and wine. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Alt i alt - tilfreds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shira from RE

Meraviglioso!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Il Rustico è in una posizione incredibile, a picco sulla valle del Serchio, con un panorama meraviglioso. La piscina e il giardino sono curatissimi e la colazione è quasi interamente fatta in casa dai proprietari, molto gentili e disponibili. Adatto a chi vuole qualche giorno di puro relax fuori dal caos cittadino o semplicemente per chi ama la natura. Consigliatissimo!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burnhead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
What we booked was not what we got. A small room with an external bathroom, windows next to the path and the enterence door so that everyone else could see you in bed. You are only allowed to use the pool during specific hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Clever, MO

Rustico Sara says it all

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Authentic B&B, non commercialized.
Very pleasant stay, it was perfect. Only wish that we could have stayed longer. The view was incredible and the stay was relaxing. It was a very comfortable and clean B&B situated in a small rustic village in the mountains, yet it even has a pool. The owner was very fun and had a lot of information about the history and things to do in the area. I enjoyed the hospitality and the conversation. If I am ever in this area again, I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit unglaublich schöner Aussicht

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Das Hotel liegt auf einem Hügel und bietet eine unglaubliche Aussicht. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Hotelbesitzers gewesen, der versucht allen Gästen es recht zu machen. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, dennoch man sollte nicht ganz so viel erwarten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Gay from US

Don't miss Rustico Sara

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Romance & adventure
Cons: Not sure there was internet service - leave it behind for this one!
Location: Winding roads, typically approximate Italian directions.
What a gem and true surprise for our trip! Yes, the photos said the view was spectacular, but the reality was much better than than the photos. View from the various patios and our bedroom (in fact our bed) were incredible. The village and surounding area were completely quiet so you could hear every sound of nature through our open window. Most importantly, Umberto and Sara were warm completely welcoming, most helpful with directions and ideas for enjoying the area and great hosts with which to converse after many days in Europe with much less conversation with the locals. They offered us wine on the patio as a welcoming gesture and served us the best breakfast by far we had in 14 days in Europe. Also, it was a great respite from 9 days in a row in the cities looking at museums, castles, architecture and artwork. Yet, there is plenty of that in the area as well with medevil castles, cities and some of the most spectacular terrain anywhere in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pekne, tiche okolie

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel je vo velmi velmi peknom a tichom prostredi. Z terasy je kraaaasny vyhlad na okolie, zelen ... Mali sme izbu na prizemi pri vchode, s vlastnou kupelnou, kt. bola na chodbe. Kupelna bola mala, s velmi malym sprch. kutom. Ranajky boli jednoduche: chlieb, maslo, med, džem, malá omeleta alebo koláč, na pitie: džús, káva, čaj.