Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pilgrimage

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: It's location was perfect for Padre Pio and the churches
Greatly disappointed with response to complaint. I reported room as being far too warm. I was told it would be dealt with by a hotel electrician/engineer. It never was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fergus Murphy from Budapest

Very good location close to sanctuary

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is of very good quality for San Giovanni and provides great access to the new St. Pio basilica as long as you do not have mobility problems because you have to walk up a very steep hill to get there. The only negative is that the hotel floors are all tiled so it is quite loud when people are moving about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguel from California

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms are clean, but the bed are very small, and not comfortable ! The heater was not working, I asked to fix it but the personal said all room are in the same.... I have a flu of this coldness room. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizabeth from Connecticut

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Location: The shrine is the main attraction of course. Information desk very helpful! There is also a bus to Monte Sant'Angelo for a day trip.
This hotel is right at the foot of the new walk-way going up the opposite side (from the entrance) of the shrine to the crypt church. Huge and beautiful hotel (very large and slightly impersonal) but it has lovely rooms and excellent service. We felt the restaurant was nice but there was nothing remarkable about it. We were there for the feast day of Padre Pio with tons of people at the hotel (busloads!) but we never felt crowded, rushed or made to wait. The view of the shrine and surrounding area is beautiful. It is a small uphill climb to the shrine from the hotel but since it is a climb uphill from any other hotel, this does not matter. Will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tierney from nyc

great location for Padre Pio

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great location. A little difficult when the receptionist doesn't speak a word of English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Clean

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast buffet.
Cons: A little noisy at night.
Location: Church and village nearby - easy to walk to.
Very nice looking hotel. Very clean - nice rooms and nice pool. You cannot beat the location - we were there to see the church where Padre Pio resided and it was a wonderful location. Noise levels were a little loud at night - not good sound barriers between the rooms but ear plugs could solve that. Restaurant prices a little high so we ate in the nearby village which was very nice. Best breakfast buffet we had while in Italy. It was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Ireland

Very close to padre pio church

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything good , standard rooms have lovely balconys economy rooms do not. Restaurant is the hotels weak link, restaurant too small and menu pretentious . But staff were very nice and did their best .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from St. Giovanni Rotondo

HOTEL CLOSE TO SANCTUARY

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had trouble finding the hotel and two police officers were kind enough to escort us there. We were very impressed. The hotel was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was the best we had during our two week vacation at other hotels. The buffet had a large selection. As we checked in the hotel clerk was a little frustrated being we didn't speak Italian but the manager was very kind and was happy to help us. Very nice accommodations for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GM from California

Don't recommend it

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my family at the hotel for one night. Even though the temperature was around 90F, the staff decided to turn off the AC around 11 pm. I woke up around 3 am all sweaty because it was so hot. I was hardly able to breath. Finally, I went to the receptionist to complain. They turned back the AC but by that time, I couldn't go back to sleep. I don't recommend it