Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 
L'Hotel è economico ma le stanze sono comunque spaziose, luminose, pulite. Il proprietario è molto gentile e disponibile. L'hotel è vicino all'ospedale e al Santuario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 
when I arrived at 17.00 the reception and hotel were closed. It took me an almost an hour to get in touch with someone and finally be able to check in.So make sure you have contact info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo dignitoso ma potrebbe migliorare

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: La posizione e il personale
Cons: La colazione e i dettagli relativi al bagno con complementi di arredo insufficienti o in condizioni precarie e la tv posta in posizione scomoda
Ho soggiornato due notti in questo hotel a conduzione familiare, presumo ristrutturato non da molto, però già con evidenti segni di incuria. La colazione lasciava un po' a desiderare, era modesta, con cornetti in busta, biscotti e fette biscottate. Il personale è gentilissimo e cortese però il mio consiglio è di non lasciarsi andare nella trasandatezza, certi dettagli, seppur in un albergo di poche pretese, vanno curati, basta poco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarettafrom Sardegna

ottima posizione

Posted Apr 29, 2014 
Benissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanni

Great Location, clean and spacious room

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Extremely clean, spacious room and close to a great restaurant. Also San Pio Church is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2009 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Short stopover

Posted Sep 25, 2009
Had a short stop in San Giovani Rotondo for 2 nights at Hotel Immagine. It was ok for the price and not far from the Churches, museum, etc for Padre Pio. Bit of a wander into town though, but it's one or the other. If you stay here be aware that there is not a reception as such. We hadn't realised this (not sure if other reviews mentioned this). You will likely need to call someone upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Gerne wieder

Posted Sep 20, 2009
Die Zimmer sind sauber, es war jedoch 1 zusätzliches Bett im Zimmer. Statt des zusätzlichen Bettes wäre ein Tisch besser gewesen. Das Frühstück sehr spartanisch, außer 2 Scheiben Zwieback, kein Brot oder Brötchen, dies könnte besser sein. Lage zur Kirche und Gedenkstätte Pater Pio 10 Minuten zu Fuss ereichbar. Zwei Häuser abwärts gutes und preiswertes Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Meets basic needs

Posted Jul 18, 2009
We booked this hotel for the low budget price, knowing it would be a very basic room. The photos are a true description. We were satisfied with our stay. We spent very little time in the room, so were not in need of comfortable down-time accommodations. The air conditioning isn't strong, but it is satisfactory. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is no elevator, be there is a ramp to the first floor which our room was on which made it easy to bring up luggage. Parking and internet are free. We didn't try the breakfast. The hotel manager was exceptionally friendly, coming to meet us and lead us to the hotel when we were lost in town. The town is crowded with small hotels and it's easy to get lost. We were exceptionally pleased with the manager's assistance then and general kindness to us overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place for those on Pilgrimage

Posted Apr 20, 2009 
We were very pleased with our accommodations at this hotel. We went on a pilgrimage to visit the tomb of Padre Pio, and this hotel was just at the bottom of the hill (although the hill is a bit steep, the climb is part of the pilgrim's journey). We found the rooms to be simple, yet very clean, and each room has its own bath and shower. The owner, Paolo, was a delightful, friendly man who can speak English quite well. He was so helpful in giving us suggestions on where to eat and how to get around the area on the bus. The hotel staff are also so pleasant; it was really like we were part of the family, which is just how they want you to feel. If you are considering a pilgrimage trip to visit Padre Pio, then we would highly recommend this hotel! We hope to go there again someday, and we will definitely stay here!