Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Nice hotel - but wierd policy about receipts

Posted May 21, 2015
The only thing that botherd me was they would not give me a receipt . to this day i don't know what they charged me
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

The TV does not work

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: For the money I paid, it was barely acceptable as there is no TV.
Cons: TV
Location: There is the Walmart super center near by (not within walking distance).
The TV adapter never worked during my stay. I spoke to the front desk a number of times. They send the house keeper to come to my room tryinig to re-program the adapter but without success. After trying for 15 minutes, she said this was a common problem with this hotel. I was without the TV throughout the whole of my stay. When I left the hotel I specially requested the staff at the front desk to make good this problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice hotel but the gym is not working

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It's clean, conducive and I like it but the gym is not still ready for the time I stayed and the manager was not straight forward about it that's annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Needed a few nights

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Obvious renovations coming along, but the room was extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. I was extremely impressed!! Absolutely enjoy my stay, and Will be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I booked a smoking room because my fiancé smokes, however when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that they were renovating and they weren't allowing anyone to smoke in the rooms. I also received a call on the day I was going to check out stating that the check out time was 11, I informed them that it stated on the website and the guestbook in the room that it was noon and they told me no.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Noisy, smelly, uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Lighted parking
Cons: See above issues
The hotel is located in an industrial area across the street from a dairy factory. Trucks rumbling by at all hours. Clearly single pane glass allows all the sound. Bed was like a rock, no comfort at all. Undergoing renovation (does that say something) so paint smell is pervasive. Even though I was booked for 2 nights I checked out after the first night and found a much better hotel. I was exhausted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harryfrom haughton louisiana

cheer completion

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
They had my room done and ready for us we had cheer completion that Saturday afternoon they was nice and helpful thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under renovation so there's workers everywhere and a strange smell in the hallway and elevator. Walls are an ugly lime green and all the molding is gone. Assume it's part of renovations. Immediately saw 2 large bugs crawling the walls when we got in our room. Called the desk from the room phone and was hung up on 5 times tried it from my cell and was hung up on once then finally got them the 2nd time. Breakfast was ok the first morning but eggs and sausage were rubbery and cold by the time we got to our room. 2nd morning it wasn't fully ready at 630a. Maid service never came after the 1st night so no clean towels. Fridge wasn't cold. We turned the temp down to fix it and it had a horrible smell. Hopefully after renovated this will be a nicer hotel. Beds were comfy and shower worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottefrom hearne tx

Bed Bugs

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok... had a little problem with bed bugs, they did move us to another room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Need some work

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Under renovation so smell of paint and other solution