Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Garland West,Dallas,Tx

Posted Jan 19, 2015
L'hotel est tres bien, nous avons été a cet hôtel 4 nuits, le déjeuner pourrait être mieux, un matin nous avons eu un déjeuner congelés(omelette en forme de crêpes) nous sommes quand même satisfait,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Garland, Tx

I am the review lady

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Clean! Big rooms! As for the staff. They suck! Couldn't tell me when the cable would be back on. And didn't seen concern about it. Second thing is I was force to go BACK down stairs everyday to get my key reprogramed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, N.L., México

FIN DE SEMANA

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Tranquilidad y ubicación para desplazarse.. nosotros visitamos amigos en Garland y Carrollton y no batallamos ya que está cerca del freeway 635
Cons: que hagan algún cambio en el desayuno..aunque sea menor... mejoren calidez de la gente de recepción (gente de la India)
Location: está cerca de la central de autobuses de Turimex.. aunque nosotros no la ocupamos, resulta conveniente saber que está a 2 cuadras de ahí....
Por el precio que pagamos, esperaba menos de los que obtuvimos... si sólo ocupas es hotel para terminar e iniciar el día.. es una muy buena opción y económica.. además nos resulto muy fácil de llegar y de ahí desplazarnos a los distintos puntos de interés.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Rooms are not very clean. Smoke smell in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, A/C needs maintenance, air is not too cold. My room phone was not working.
Cons: Staff needs more training, night staff don´t know how to make a phone call from a room.
Location: Not much, it is Dallas.
Staff was nice but unexperienced. Wi Fi is useless,the computer they have for customer´s use is a joke. doesn´t work. I saw a roach coming out of the toaster one morning. Juice was hot almost every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Met expectations

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
This hotel got the job done well. Clean room, decent amenities, nice staff. I had to stay locally to attend a funeral. This was an economical solution to the problem. I wasn't really focused on a lot of hotel details due to circumstances, but there were no glitches or major problems. I missed out on the breakfast that was included, due to schedule, so I have no comments on that amenity. Nicely run hotel, seemed to be centrally located, off of Garland, which seems to run all the way through the city and located close to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chelsey stewartfrom garland

it was a great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike. Pfrom Chicago

No fitness center

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non smoking room smelled like smoke and the fitness center was a very small room, closet like with one treadmill and one exercise bike....come on. No tv. That was a storage closet for equipment. shouldn't list that as one of the amenities.