Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Well-maintained facility

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators could be installed.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within 1-2 miles, but not within walking distance.
This motel is clean and well-maintained, and the staff were very cordial and helpful. The only notable deficiency is the absence of elevators. Therefore, if this would pose a problem in terms of accessibility, you should confirm the location of your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Extremely friendly staff and very polite. Good breakfast options. The only thing that wasn't great was the smell of the water in room, left a bad scent after using but went away few minutes after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 28655

good value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: install an elevator
everything was fine .the mattress was a little too firm.it is hard to beleive that a multi story motel does not have an elevator.....other than that ,go for it.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MommaBfrom NC

Great Value!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great value for the price! Really clean hotel in a nice area with free wifi and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lancefrom New York, NY

Just ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok. Nothing special. Room was sufficient. Beds comfortable. No special features to this hotel. Breakfast was ample and good. Not sure I would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Harrisville, NY

Great place to stay! Highly recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerks were very courteous, and the accommodations were immaculate. 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C.Q.from MD.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ir was conveniently located for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeJohn'sfrom Michigan

Yourl friendly staff is why we keep coming back!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been coming to NC for four years now to visit our son. We attempted other hotels but always come back to Mechanical Boulevard because your staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. It is like our home away from home now. I don't even look at other hotels:)