Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Customer service is not dead!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and fresh Staff friendly and professional Great breakfast Convenient parking
Cons: Don't change a thing -- you're doing it right!!
Location: Very convenient location for the downtown area - we went to the convention center each day, and it was quick and easy.
We stayed at this hotel for a trade show, and were here for three nights. The room was clean and fresh, and well appointed; I always appreciate coffee/tea in the room, and the fridge and microwave make it possible to snack while conducting business in the night hours on the free internet (which was nice and fast, by the way!). In the mornings, the breakfast staff, Miss Yolanda, was so cheerful and helpful that she got our day off to a wonderful start, with hot waffles, eggs, meat, and a lovely smile. The front desk staff gave great restaurant suggestions, and I heartily endorse the MoonRunner which is in walking distance. I'm a road warrior who appreciates it when I have a clean place to stay with great customer service. I will recommend this hotel to my associates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: No
Location: Convenient to Raleigh . Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the attendant was cheery and helpful -what a nice addition. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Walnut Creek for the concert

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet location.
Cons: Very frustrating that at 9:30 on a Sunday morning and breakfast was being put away!!! Directions to the hotel were confusing.
Location: Walnut Creek for concerts.
Nice and quiet. Staff was friendly. Helped with directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel, grumpy staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, perfect hotel, front desk staff sullen and grumpy, verging on rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Mildew

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Mildew smail.
Room smelled like mildew. I experienced the same issue last year so this must be something ongoing that should be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Not convenient to much but the staff is always outstanding! Rooms are great, safe and clean. Upgrades like tall granite sinks and mini fridge gives it an A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It's a great hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the beds. Slept very well and the pillows were out of this world comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent.
Cons: I called for late check out and was told it was reserved only for people who were a member. I would suggest maybe changing that.
Location: There are a lot of shopping and restaurants near.
Didn't take long to check in. Receptionist was very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from North Carolina

Close to Walnut Creek

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Cons: keep the coffee hot in the lobby.
Location: Walnut Creek Amp. is only 4 miles away.
The check-in was easy and the room was great. The clerk had good references for the taxi services. I had the big king sized room and it was amazingly spacious. Loved the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew D

Quiet area and comfortable beds

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here overnight while I was in Cary for work and was very impressed by the room. Plenty of space and places to sit, as well as a refrigerator in-room. Ice machines and vending was available on each floor which was nice so I didn't have to take the elevator or stairs to get a drink. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean. When I checked out in the morning the staff serving breakfast and at the desk were very friendly. A great deal for the price - there's a reason why it's so well rated here!