Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The pictures online are very deceptive. Only the lobby seems to have received a "renovation" minus the out of order restroom, dirty mop smell, and frigid temperature. Hotel staff were helpful in replacing several stain covered pillows that were on our bed upon entering. Cheap is not the way to go for this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pattyfrom Florida

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed. Air conditioner didn't work,bathroom was dirty,bed was hard no mattress cover just a sheet. Stayed there before was a lot better wont be stopping at this super 8 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the overall environment was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hollyfrom Syracuse

OK for price

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good enough for an overnight stay before final destination. Room was adequate. Bathroom was pretty run down. The air conditioner made a horrible noise all night and did not keep the room cool. Currently have a call into the hotel as I was charged from hotels.com and also the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad,

Posted May 11, 2014
the room was not clean sheets had spots on them and the room smelled bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unsatisfiedfrom Ma

What a dump!!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old, dirty and the employees where not friendly. To top everything off, the young man that checked us in, also gave that same room to someone else. As I was getting into the shower the door to my room was opened by another unsuspecting customer. Luckily I had attached the safety on the door, so the door only opened about 4 inches. The front desk then called to see who as in the room, Don't you think they should have known???
2 out of 5
by Charlesfrom pennsylvania

If all you want is a roof over your head

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: NEXT TO I 95
Cons: Room cleanliness; staff training
Location: There is nothing at this location.
Minimum 50 characters If all you need is a roof over your head then this place is great; otherwise keep driving. The front dest clerk acted as if she was doing me a favor giving us a room; the room door lock was broke; one of the two room lights did not work; and the bathroom was not clean. Outside, the garbage pickup bin must have been full as bags of garbage were laying on the ground next to it. Also; there was heavy foul gas oder outside the building. In the morning, the manager was on duty, I asked for a receipt and again it seemed as if he was really being put out by having to stop whatever he was doing to take care of me. This motel is on I 95 @ exit 176; exit 173 is just 4 minutes down the road at Roanke Rapids with lots of motels to choice from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com