Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad,

Posted May 11, 2014
the room was not clean sheets had spots on them and the room smelled bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unsatisfied from Ma

What a dump!!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old, dirty and the employees where not friendly. To top everything off, the young man that checked us in, also gave that same room to someone else. As I was getting into the shower the door to my room was opened by another unsuspecting customer. Luckily I had attached the safety on the door, so the door only opened about 4 inches. The front desk then called to see who as in the room, Don't you think they should have known???
2 out of 5
by Charles from pennsylvania

If all you want is a roof over your head

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: NEXT TO I 95
Cons: Room cleanliness; staff training
Location: There is nothing at this location.
Minimum 50 characters If all you need is a roof over your head then this place is great; otherwise keep driving. The front dest clerk acted as if she was doing me a favor giving us a room; the room door lock was broke; one of the two room lights did not work; and the bathroom was not clean. Outside, the garbage pickup bin must have been full as bags of garbage were laying on the ground next to it. Also; there was heavy foul gas oder outside the building. In the morning, the manager was on duty, I asked for a receipt and again it seemed as if he was really being put out by having to stop whatever he was doing to take care of me. This motel is on I 95 @ exit 176; exit 173 is just 4 minutes down the road at Roanke Rapids with lots of motels to choice from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david jones from fairfax va

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean Desk clerks very courteous
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sheets were completely stained. AC was loud and did not work properly. Would never stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BR from South Carolina

Needs Work

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not up to even Super 8 standards, but consider the location in the middle of nowhere. It's a so-so hotel but overpriced for what is offered. In fairness, the hotel was old before it acquired the Super 8 brand. And it's the overall appearance on which this rating is based. The rooms are drab but fine for a traveller like me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cbr man from greensboro

super 8 garysburg

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok.....would not want to stay more than a night but for the price, its fine. We were doing a motorcycle track event across the street and it was SUPER convpay more than fifty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Oh

Not Today

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 needs some help. There was a stain on the blanket. In the bathroom the tub didn't look clean, plus there was a huge crack going across the wall. Luck for me I only paid twenty dollars for the night.