Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Very nice place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice room & pool area. Would go there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario

great 2 night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time here, no complaints. Enjoyed the warm cookie when we checked in. I would recommend this to a friend for sure. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakville ont canada

friendly staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: the manue in breakfast
Location: all was good
we booked our room through expedia when reached rhe hotel we have to make some changes in our reservation , the girl who made the changes was excellent she did what we needed, the rooms were in good condition and very clean, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and good value for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only negative is the proximity to downtown Ottawa as taxi's were very expensive and the French speaking staff that didn't seem to want to speak English unless they had to. Otherwise we would definitely stay again. King suite was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great set up for two individual travellers

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We appreciated the set up of the 2 queen rooms such that a door separated the 2 beds. The bathroom was cramped and dark. We mentioned that a light bulb was out in the bathroom, but no one came to fix it during our 2 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: La chambre
Cons: plus grande salle pour la restauration, c'est terne, lugubre et peu convivial. plus de choix dans le menu
Hôtel bien situé, chambre de bonne grandeur surtout lorsqu'on a des enfants. Literie confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Sofa lit plus confortable. Porte de la suite opaque pour plus d'intimité.
Tout était parfait surtout le spa à l'exception du sofa lit peu confortable pour les enfants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
friendly staff. proximity to major attractions Ottawa-Gatineau. we had a great stay, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Great Hotel close to Nordik Spa

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I got the room with the king size bed and separate tv/eating area with fireplace. There was a fireplace in both rooms which I liked and decor was nice. The bathroom was updated, but looked like it could still use a little more. The ceiling on the 6th floor seemed quite low, so if you're taller than 5 ft 7, you'll have the shower head hitting your head. Overall I enjoyed my stayed and loved that it was about 20 minutes away from the Nordik Spa which is where I spent my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great Get Away Local

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The Salt Water Pool. Free Parking and Internet.
Location: Visit Ottawa, just over the bridge from the Hotel.
If you want to get away, this is the place. We stayed here in the Winter with all the grounds covered in snow, but if you were a golfer, this would be the place in the Summer. Very Pleased with everything.