Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we loved the place. The view from the balcony was relaxing and serene. The mattresses could be replaced and the room would be perfect (they are way too soft). We would definitely stay at the Chalet Inn again. An overall very pleasant visit to the mountains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonifrom Ellijay

So disappointed!!!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not what was shown in your pictures. We were expecting a balcony on a creek. What we got was a room in a dungeon. My husband and I do not get to go on trips very much, due to taking care of my elderly parents. We were really looking forward to this trip and the hotel room was just horrible. Hotels.com should not show pictures of a beautiful place and then we arrive to a horrible room with no view. You just can't imagine how disappointed we were. I will never book through a travel site again. Thanks for ruining our precious time together.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Look for another hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was ok...but the room stunk....the carpet had stuff all over it ...you could tell that they only vacuumed the places that could be seen...behind the tv was all kinds of stuff and the fridge had a mess behind it the air conditioner had something white all under it.....the carpet was horrible it wasn't even attached to the under flooring just pieced together....on the plus side the beds slept really good...the bathroom was remodeled or at least looked like it had been ..plenty of towels and soaps and shampoo....We did have a coffee maker in the room but it looked like someone just swiped it with a rag because it had stuff all over it so even though I wanted coffee I skipped it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Chattanooga

Prime view of the Smokies

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room with beautiful views of the Smokies and a nice fireplace. On the downside have to drive to downtown since is up on a steep hill. The service desk is down at the Econo Lodge way down at the foot of the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Ohio

Overall great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its located within walking distance of most of the major sights. The neighborhood isn't bad at all. Actually pretty quiet most times. Great view off the patio of the creek. Staff was friendly, no sign of bugs, house keeping is very efficient. Bathroom appeared to be in middle of remodel though was probably 80 percent complete. Great price for weekend stay. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Averagefrom NOLA

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's actually an Econolodge now. It was good for a place to sleep, nothing fancy or special. TV was from the 90s and the patio view was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend getawat

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not like the picture. Rooms were way outdated. To far away from attractions. 3 waffles irons is not considered a breakfast. Would avoid if at all possible