Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tn

disappointing had a big crack under door , drafty

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The girl at front desk was very nice and cheerful
Cons: There wasn't very many people at the motel and I feel like they could have given us a better room
The room was unfinished and had a big crack under door and on sign out front it said rooms for $29.99 and we paid more than that and what you quoted was not what they charged besides the extra 3 dollars they charged that you had to pay up front. The room was very drafty and the other rooms did not look as bad as ours did and was very loud room lots of street noise came through to inside. The tub was for a little person the shower head was so low you had to bend over to get the water on head and sink and tub looked dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ballt

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hot water was hot.
Cons: Need to update facilities.
Location: good
Mold on bathroom floor, no toilet seat cover, toilet loose on base.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel?

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Yuck ... stayed first night and then found another hotel. Door would not lock, mold everywhere, sticky floors, no hot water, TV did not work ... pretty much a nightmare. Went to the front desk in the morning and there was a book sitting on the counter (no one attending the counter). I flipped open the book thinking it was a registry ... instead it was just page after page of complaints from people staying in the hotel (bet they didn't mean to leave that out). Same complaints I had .. mold ... tv not working ... remote not working ... filthy rugs ... no water .. and on and on ... What a dump. On the bright side ... the staff was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Ok on the outside, Horrible inside

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location is the only thing it's got going for itself.
Two different families stopped us in the halls to tell us to check for bugs, they had a bunch in their rooms and were checking out. Another woman stopped us and said she had a used razor, bugs, and their room smelled like urine. Our bathroom walls were dirty, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned, and the bathroom smelled. Also, our blankets had holes and tears in them. Pulled up the bedding and didn't like what we saw. We got the heck outta there. The employee's wouldn't give us their names, wouldn't give me a paper that said they'd refund me, when I asked for a customer service/corporate number they gave me the number for the front desk. We had to go find a different hotel in the middle of the night. Finally after about 1 1/2 hours we found a different hotel in Knoxville and were able to check in there at about 1:30am. When we first walked in, my boyfriend and I thought it would be okay just for a quick weekend get away for my birthday, but I am so glad we didn't take any of our belongings in there. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Would never use them again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We got to the room and the toilet was leaking so bad that my husband caught me as I was falling. They gave us another room, but it wasn't very clean. Noise all night long from a group partying in the breezeway. Called the desk at 4 AM and no answer. Just was glad to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Horrible Stay, Avoid This One!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: What could be improved would be proper management and training of staff, paired with accountability.
This was an experience I hope not to repeat. The "towels" in our room were very worn and had holes in them, the toilet didn't work and the room was filthy. After notifing the front desk three times the toilet was not working, each time we asked for the manager we were told she wasn't there and only checks in via phone. Needless to say, upon check out nothing had been done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refund problems

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I booked a room for a thursday night ,friday and saturday....show up on thursday night and they were closed so i couldnt get into my room...so had to spend more money to get a different room that night, was not happy about being stranded at four am with three toddlers in car! friday morning went back in to get my money back and the woman was refusing to give me entire refund, even though they locked me out! the manager...pam! horrible...she first denied being the manager then caught her in so many lies it was ridiculous. i actually ended up calling cops on her! i finally got my money back but not until after my entire vacation did it refund back to my card! she walked away from me a million times while speaking to her and when i asked for her managers number she refused to give it to me. the entire thing was a night mare!i am unsure of how that business is still even running! The doors even in the lobby/ office area were covered in black handprints like they hadnt been cleaned in ages...so i could only imagine what the rooms would have looked like if i had actually gotten to see inside mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better. If breakfast bar is to be open until 10 they need to do that.
Location: Great resturant next door. Lots of things in walking distance
Was very disappointed in the hotel. The picture shown on the web site was not the hotel we stayed at. The room had not been cleaned well and had a smell when we went in. The contiental breakfast was to be opened until 10 we went down about 15 till and the lady was sweeping, there was 1 bagel out, no coffee we had to go next door to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Americana Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We like the location of this hotel but unfortunately because it is so run down we will never stay there again.
Cons: The hotel needs a makeover.
Location: The hotel located in the middle of town surrounded by lots of things to do.
The room smelled of cat urine, carpets were not clean, no towels, TV didn't work, there was something disgusting in the bathroom trash can. We had to pay $20.00 to get a remote for the TV that didn't control turning the TV on or off and did not control the sound. When you turned off the TV you had to reset it to channel 3 to change the channel with the remote. We did get our money back for the remote when we checked out after handing it back to the desk clerk. There was supposed to have been a coffee maker, iron and hair dryer in the room but they were all missing. I will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone. The hotel needs a complete makeover. I would like to have my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Condemend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Needs torn down no pool no hot tub both broke very creepy people hanging around don't take your family there they will be disappointed