Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Place!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The updated and clean room.The beds were super comfy. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast had variety.
Location: Conveniently located to food, shopping and entertainment
As we were driving to Kodak, very dark, rotating, storm clouds were in the sky and I started receiving tornado warning messages on my phone. We arrived to our hotel just in time. The storm started as we were unloading the car. It was crazy. The hotel front desk lady booked us downstairs due to the storm. The hotel management/ staff immediately huddled everyone in the bottom floor hallway, they took roll call to make sure everyone was present and in case something bad were to happen. They offered us water, ask if we needed anything else. We stayed huddled there for about an hour. The rain and hail was so heavy. The wind was whistling so loud that it sounded like a siren. Water was pouring underneath the doors. All of the kids were crying. Hotel management got word a tornado had touched down in the area. The storm went around us and everyone and everything was safe. After everyone returned to their room, the manager went room to room asking if anyone needed to change rooms due to some of the windows leaking water during the storm. The hotel staff was amazing in a very intense situation. The breakfast was great. The indoor pool was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs to be updated.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I like that the lady offered us another room on the other side of the hallway away from the back side where it gets wet. New room smelled better.
Cons: Do something to keep the dampness from coming into those rooms. The lady says they put humidifiers in the rooms to get the dampness and smell out.
Location: Not much, Pigeon Forge was just booked because it was Rod Run weekend and that is why we ended up staying here, but never again.
I had originally booked our room for two nights through Expedia, and was told our room was going to be on the third floor. I let Expedia know, we have a four pound Yorkie. When you arrive at the hotel and have a pet you will be placed on the 1st floor. (Other hotels I have stayed in, this has never happened.) Which was fine no big deal, although when I booked our room I paid $10 more per day to have a balcony on our third floor room. So, when we were moved to the 1st floor, because we had a pet, we had no balcony and gave them an extra $20 for nothing. We went to our 1st floor room and just about fell over from the musty smell, it was horrible!! We opened the door and turned on the air hoping that would air the room out some, then cleaned up and went to dinner and shopping. We came back to our room and it was just still bad. The room had a damp feeling all to it, there were dead black hard shell bugs lying around in the bathroom corner and other places of the room. I could not sleep due to the smell, I tried placing a sweatshirt over my face and everything. I finally went to the desk at 3am and told the lady I wanted to cancel my next night. She said no problem and asked if there was a problem with the room. I replied, I just can't tolerate the smell of that room. She said, "I know, we have had a lot of rain and it gets soggy out back and brings moisture into the bottom rooms." She then preceded to explain how the fitness room and pool made it humid in the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was alright the bed was very stiff. The staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Had a great stay the breakfast was great and we enjoyed swimming in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

Nice room nice view

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and very accommodating
Cons: A few cobwebs on the balcony.
Location: Near pigeon forge lots of attractions and restaurants and shoppimg
I booked this room at the very last minute for Labor Day weekend. I was a bit worried because of the reviews I read but when I check into the room I wasn't disappointed. This is a standard room it's totally livable if your not the type to complain about every little thing. The room equip with a fridge and a balcony with a view of the mountains . We stayed in room 305 and the room was nice with a beautiful view of the smokey mountains.The location is about a 10 minute drive from pigeon forge and maybe 15-20 from gatlinburg overall the room was okay for the stay. I never felt dirty and considering it was a last minute trip and I'm typically a over planner I'm glad this room met our expectations. The pool was fun and the kids really enjoyed it we never got up I'm time for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Older hotel close to I-40

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel starting to show its age! Needs to be updated. We have stayed at this hotel for several years and you can see it going down hill! Old TV had to be fixed along with towel rack and shower head was spraying water everywhere. Staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Just out of the way for what we were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Front desk attendants were fabulous!
Cons: In our room fix hole at wall molding and tile floor in bathroom. Otherwise, great hotel.
Location: Zipline with Wahoo! Their guides are great! Look for a groupon for a great price too!
This hotel is really good for the price we paid. It is only minutes away from the downtown Pigeon Forge strip. We came in on a Thursday night, late. So traffic was a breeze. However, leaving on Sunday at noon was a different story. Traffic was backed up past our hotel due to the new traffic pattern for those using I-40 W. Of course, no fault to the hotel. All of the front desk reception attendants were more than accommodating for us. We went a few times requesting extra pillows or towels. They were fabulous, and great personalities too! The room was fairly good. It did not have that pungent smoke odor that some older hotels have, which was a plus. The beds and carpet were in good shape. The only complaint I would have about this room was there were two small openings between the floor tile and the wall molding in the bathroom. However, I never saw any bugs come from the holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squandering potential

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel has excellent staff however its in great need for upgrades and repairs. Wall in bathroom full if water damage. Bugs in light fixture in ceiling, and indoor pool room a disaster. Paint falling off the wall service doors full of rust pool missing tiles and even had several roof leaks on rainy days. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Great room, but, ugh, traffic.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price. Newness.
Cons: Summer traffic certainly isn't the hotel's fault.
Location: Convenient to the interstate.
Hotel was wonderful. Clean. Quiet. Great staff. Affordable. Just beware of Summer traffic headed into Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I drove into PF on a Saturday afternoon in July. Normally a 25 minute drive to my favorite Mexican restaurant took 1 hour, 40 minutes. I will stay here again, in the off-season.