Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Just out of the way for what we were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Front desk attendants were fabulous!
Cons: In our room fix hole at wall molding and tile floor in bathroom. Otherwise, great hotel.
Location: Zipline with Wahoo! Their guides are great! Look for a groupon for a great price too!
This hotel is really good for the price we paid. It is only minutes away from the downtown Pigeon Forge strip. We came in on a Thursday night, late. So traffic was a breeze. However, leaving on Sunday at noon was a different story. Traffic was backed up past our hotel due to the new traffic pattern for those using I-40 W. Of course, no fault to the hotel. All of the front desk reception attendants were more than accommodating for us. We went a few times requesting extra pillows or towels. They were fabulous, and great personalities too! The room was fairly good. It did not have that pungent smoke odor that some older hotels have, which was a plus. The beds and carpet were in good shape. The only complaint I would have about this room was there were two small openings between the floor tile and the wall molding in the bathroom. However, I never saw any bugs come from the holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squandering potential

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel has excellent staff however its in great need for upgrades and repairs. Wall in bathroom full if water damage. Bugs in light fixture in ceiling, and indoor pool room a disaster. Paint falling off the wall service doors full of rust pool missing tiles and even had several roof leaks on rainy days. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Great room, but, ugh, traffic.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price. Newness.
Cons: Summer traffic certainly isn't the hotel's fault.
Location: Convenient to the interstate.
Hotel was wonderful. Clean. Quiet. Great staff. Affordable. Just beware of Summer traffic headed into Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I drove into PF on a Saturday afternoon in July. Normally a 25 minute drive to my favorite Mexican restaurant took 1 hour, 40 minutes. I will stay here again, in the off-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Nice clean room and great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, In

Motel close to exit less traffic.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to the interstate. Close to the national park.
Cons: Clean pool daily. Inforce no smoking rules.
Location: There is the Smokey Mountain National Park. Pigeon Forge is close too as well as Gatlinburg.
We logged on to a web site expecting to go to the motel directly. It went to Expedia. We expected to get the best rate. The picture of the motel is not accurate on the web. We spoke with outer guests and found they paid less for their rooms. We were definitely disappointed. We felt pressured to take the room. We were led to believe it was the last one available. Needless to say it was not even close to being the lat one available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA.

Hotel off the main drag but still near activities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's location and the wonderful pools
Cons: The smell of wet and musty stuff was kind of a drag
Location: Close to restaurants, Smoky Mtn Knifeworks, IRCheap Mall
The hallways were dark and musty smelling and a huge air conditioning unit was sitting in the floor the entire weekend, but our rooms were cool and nice and the pools were heavenly.
2 out of 5
by twila from NC

Kodak hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: Dollywood, Splash country, Pigeon Forge
The hotel was very old and very outdated. The room was a nice size, however we were in the room beside the elevator and heard the elevator all night. The walls were paper thin and we listened to people all night go up and down the halls. The air conditioning only cooled near the window where the air conditioner was (we kept turning down the temp and it would not get cooler). It wasnt even hot outside. The pool was much smaller than what was shown in the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia from Atlanta

Good value, good location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area a little removed from the hectic activities in pigeon forge, but close enough to enjoy them. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cost, access to interstate highway.
Cons: The hotel could use an overhaul.
Location: Several entertainment and shopping options if you do not mind a10-15 mile drive.
This hotel/motel was not up to my usual standards and a far cry from thevision of the facility as seem from the internet pictures. This location is much older then the pictures suggest and the decor and cleanliness support that. While not centrally located to the amusement areas, the area attractions are not too far away should travel be at the mid-day, during the week. Evening and weekend travel to attractions become complicated with the heavy traffic - even so during off-peak season.