Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Nice clean room and great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, In

Motel close to exit less traffic.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to the interstate. Close to the national park.
Cons: Clean pool daily. Inforce no smoking rules.
Location: There is the Smokey Mountain National Park. Pigeon Forge is close too as well as Gatlinburg.
We logged on to a web site expecting to go to the motel directly. It went to Expedia. We expected to get the best rate. The picture of the motel is not accurate on the web. We spoke with outer guests and found they paid less for their rooms. We were definitely disappointed. We felt pressured to take the room. We were led to believe it was the last one available. Needless to say it was not even close to being the lat one available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA.

Hotel off the main drag but still near activities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's location and the wonderful pools
Cons: The smell of wet and musty stuff was kind of a drag
Location: Close to restaurants, Smoky Mtn Knifeworks, IRCheap Mall
The hallways were dark and musty smelling and a huge air conditioning unit was sitting in the floor the entire weekend, but our rooms were cool and nice and the pools were heavenly.
2 out of 5
by twila from NC

Kodak hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: Dollywood, Splash country, Pigeon Forge
The hotel was very old and very outdated. The room was a nice size, however we were in the room beside the elevator and heard the elevator all night. The walls were paper thin and we listened to people all night go up and down the halls. The air conditioning only cooled near the window where the air conditioner was (we kept turning down the temp and it would not get cooler). It wasnt even hot outside. The pool was much smaller than what was shown in the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cost, access to interstate highway.
Cons: The hotel could use an overhaul.
Location: Several entertainment and shopping options if you do not mind a10-15 mile drive.
This hotel/motel was not up to my usual standards and a far cry from thevision of the facility as seem from the internet pictures. This location is much older then the pictures suggest and the decor and cleanliness support that. While not centrally located to the amusement areas, the area attractions are not too far away should travel be at the mid-day, during the week. Evening and weekend travel to attractions become complicated with the heavy traffic - even so during off-peak season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cincinnati

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Late hours of the indoor pool.
Cons: Later hours for breakfast.
Location: Uh, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg,and of course the Smokey Mountains!
place was clean, beds were comfortable, and overall a nice place to stay. there is some road construction going on in front of the hotel, that's kind of a nuisance, but nothing that's really a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neek from North Carolina

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was designed for comfort and close to attractions in the city.
Cons: I didn't see a need for improvements. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous; and the hotel was very comfortable.
Location: I was there to run a half marathon, shop, and spend time with friends. The city provided all that for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from SC

Nice pet-friendly hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
We loved it. From making reservations to check in to daily staff and housekeeping.... great people. Hotel is nice. Little older (outdated), but clean. Good customer service. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lib from Georgia

Needs Updating

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Room price and location
Cons: Update fixtures and paint to freshen up an otherwise nice place to stay.
Location: Tons of shopping from outlet malls to antique stores.
The hotel staff was very pleasant, check-in/out was a snap, and room was reasonably priced. We were however disappointed at how "tired" looking everything was. Walls, doors and tiled areas were badly scuffed. Sinks and tubs were scratched and stained. Beds were not pillow top but the room and linens were clean and fresh. Breakfast bar was well stocked and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com