Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building / overpriced

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Baymont hotel is one of my favorite hotels but this one was not up to Baymont standards - building is old, had a smell, covers paper thin, old TV, & bath towels had strange smell. The price was WAY to high. Had continental breakfast but not much of a variety. Skip this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ga.

Poor quality

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: N/A
Hiddens prices. Roll away bed an additional charge that I was not aware of on arrival. Had to call for the roll away. It was wet mattress and linen when arrived at the room. Was told that rooms would have to be separated due to having a pet. Pet would have to be in first floor room. On day of departure, found that a pet was staying in the room across the hall on the second floor. Second floor smelled like sewage in evening hours both nights of 2 days stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was very bad bed sheets was dirtywe had to change the sheets ourselve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greeneville, TN

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Needs updates, take out carpet and put in updated television sets.
When we first arrived I noticed the staff were very friendly and got us into our room right away. The hotel could use some updates and the light fixtures definitely need to be cleaned in the pool area. It would be a lot brighter in the pool area if they would clean those fixtures. The kiddos had a great time. The beds weren't too comfortable, but they served their purpose. The breakfast consisted of gravy & biscuits, waffles, cereal and donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland,OH

HOTEL Right outside pigeon forge TN

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The front desk greeted us with a smile when we walked in. She took about 10 minutes of her time to give us her recommendations of what to do and where to visit for vacation. We were very happy with that. The hotel itself is located about a few miles away from the "strip" which was OK with us. The building itself was showing some usual wear and tear. The room was a bit outdated. No set temperature thermostat just a hot or cold Knob located on the heater/air conditioner and a high/low knob. TV was the older tube TV which was somewhat blurry but did have quite a few channels. The room could of been cleaned a little better. Counters needed dusted and glass door to the balcony was filthy. Balcony itself to was filthy. The floors were swept and clean. Beds and shower was clean. The view from the balcony window was beautiful and would of been better if they cleaned the glass on occasion. Overall it is was an OK hotel, if the price is good then I recommend. If they spent a little extra time cleaning small things I would feel much more comfortable and give it a better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great Place!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The updated and clean room.The beds were super comfy. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast had variety.
Location: Conveniently located to food, shopping and entertainment
As we were driving to Kodak, very dark, rotating, storm clouds were in the sky and I started receiving tornado warning messages on my phone. We arrived to our hotel just in time. The storm started as we were unloading the car. It was crazy. The hotel front desk lady booked us downstairs due to the storm. The hotel management/ staff immediately huddled everyone in the bottom floor hallway, they took roll call to make sure everyone was present and in case something bad were to happen. They offered us water, ask if we needed anything else. We stayed huddled there for about an hour. The rain and hail was so heavy. The wind was whistling so loud that it sounded like a siren. Water was pouring underneath the doors. All of the kids were crying. Hotel management got word a tornado had touched down in the area. The storm went around us and everyone and everything was safe. After everyone returned to their room, the manager went room to room asking if anyone needed to change rooms due to some of the windows leaking water during the storm. The hotel staff was amazing in a very intense situation. The breakfast was great. The indoor pool was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Needs to be updated.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I like that the lady offered us another room on the other side of the hallway away from the back side where it gets wet. New room smelled better.
Cons: Do something to keep the dampness from coming into those rooms. The lady says they put humidifiers in the rooms to get the dampness and smell out.
Location: Not much, Pigeon Forge was just booked because it was Rod Run weekend and that is why we ended up staying here, but never again.
I had originally booked our room for two nights through Expedia, and was told our room was going to be on the third floor. I let Expedia know, we have a four pound Yorkie. When you arrive at the hotel and have a pet you will be placed on the 1st floor. (Other hotels I have stayed in, this has never happened.) Which was fine no big deal, although when I booked our room I paid $10 more per day to have a balcony on our third floor room. So, when we were moved to the 1st floor, because we had a pet, we had no balcony and gave them an extra $20 for nothing. We went to our 1st floor room and just about fell over from the musty smell, it was horrible!! We opened the door and turned on the air hoping that would air the room out some, then cleaned up and went to dinner and shopping. We came back to our room and it was just still bad. The room had a damp feeling all to it, there were dead black hard shell bugs lying around in the bathroom corner and other places of the room. I could not sleep due to the smell, I tried placing a sweatshirt over my face and everything. I finally went to the desk at 3am and told the lady I wanted to cancel my next night. She said no problem and asked if there was a problem with the room. I replied, I just can't tolerate the smell of that room. She said, "I know, we have had a lot of rain and it gets soggy out back and brings moisture into the bottom rooms." She then preceded to explain how the fitness room and pool made it humid in the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was alright the bed was very stiff. The staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Had a great stay the breakfast was great and we enjoyed swimming in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis,tn

Nice room nice view

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and very accommodating
Cons: A few cobwebs on the balcony.
Location: Near pigeon forge lots of attractions and restaurants and shoppimg
I booked this room at the very last minute for Labor Day weekend. I was a bit worried because of the reviews I read but when I check into the room I wasn't disappointed. This is a standard room it's totally livable if your not the type to complain about every little thing. The room equip with a fridge and a balcony with a view of the mountains . We stayed in room 305 and the room was nice with a beautiful view of the smokey mountains.The location is about a 10 minute drive from pigeon forge and maybe 15-20 from gatlinburg overall the room was okay for the stay. I never felt dirty and considering it was a last minute trip and I'm typically a over planner I'm glad this room met our expectations. The pool was fun and the kids really enjoyed it we never got up I'm time for breakfast.