Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was alright the bed was very stiff. The staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Had a great stay the breakfast was great and we enjoyed swimming in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

Nice room nice view

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and very accommodating
Cons: A few cobwebs on the balcony.
Location: Near pigeon forge lots of attractions and restaurants and shoppimg
I booked this room at the very last minute for Labor Day weekend. I was a bit worried because of the reviews I read but when I check into the room I wasn't disappointed. This is a standard room it's totally livable if your not the type to complain about every little thing. The room equip with a fridge and a balcony with a view of the mountains . We stayed in room 305 and the room was nice with a beautiful view of the smokey mountains.The location is about a 10 minute drive from pigeon forge and maybe 15-20 from gatlinburg overall the room was okay for the stay. I never felt dirty and considering it was a last minute trip and I'm typically a over planner I'm glad this room met our expectations. The pool was fun and the kids really enjoyed it we never got up I'm time for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Older hotel close to I-40

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel starting to show its age! Needs to be updated. We have stayed at this hotel for several years and you can see it going down hill! Old TV had to be fixed along with towel rack and shower head was spraying water everywhere. Staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Just out of the way for what we were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Front desk attendants were fabulous!
Cons: In our room fix hole at wall molding and tile floor in bathroom. Otherwise, great hotel.
Location: Zipline with Wahoo! Their guides are great! Look for a groupon for a great price too!
This hotel is really good for the price we paid. It is only minutes away from the downtown Pigeon Forge strip. We came in on a Thursday night, late. So traffic was a breeze. However, leaving on Sunday at noon was a different story. Traffic was backed up past our hotel due to the new traffic pattern for those using I-40 W. Of course, no fault to the hotel. All of the front desk reception attendants were more than accommodating for us. We went a few times requesting extra pillows or towels. They were fabulous, and great personalities too! The room was fairly good. It did not have that pungent smoke odor that some older hotels have, which was a plus. The beds and carpet were in good shape. The only complaint I would have about this room was there were two small openings between the floor tile and the wall molding in the bathroom. However, I never saw any bugs come from the holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squandering potential

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel has excellent staff however its in great need for upgrades and repairs. Wall in bathroom full if water damage. Bugs in light fixture in ceiling, and indoor pool room a disaster. Paint falling off the wall service doors full of rust pool missing tiles and even had several roof leaks on rainy days. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Great room, but, ugh, traffic.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price. Newness.
Cons: Summer traffic certainly isn't the hotel's fault.
Location: Convenient to the interstate.
Hotel was wonderful. Clean. Quiet. Great staff. Affordable. Just beware of Summer traffic headed into Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I drove into PF on a Saturday afternoon in July. Normally a 25 minute drive to my favorite Mexican restaurant took 1 hour, 40 minutes. I will stay here again, in the off-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Nice clean room and great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, In

Motel close to exit less traffic.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to the interstate. Close to the national park.
Cons: Clean pool daily. Inforce no smoking rules.
Location: There is the Smokey Mountain National Park. Pigeon Forge is close too as well as Gatlinburg.
We logged on to a web site expecting to go to the motel directly. It went to Expedia. We expected to get the best rate. The picture of the motel is not accurate on the web. We spoke with outer guests and found they paid less for their rooms. We were definitely disappointed. We felt pressured to take the room. We were led to believe it was the last one available. Needless to say it was not even close to being the lat one available.