Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place we will stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Love the river!
Location: Located next to a mountain coaster & trolly stop so you can ride into the main part of Gatlinburg
We ended up in this hotel after a horrible experience at another. It was clean, nice & the staff were very friendly & pleasant. Big perk is the river you can enjoy while sitting on your balcony. It is right on a main road so some people complain of the traffic noise, we brought a box fan & used it at night & was never bothered by the noise. With a gas station right across the street it makes it convenient to walk over, get some drinks & snacks. They also have a new mountain coaster across the street that is fun! With a trolley stop right down the street, I really don't see any negatives with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey mts vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Good full breakfast! Staff very friendly and always helpful in locating activities! Nice indoor pool! Location was excellent right on river and able to walk to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions but far enough away from all the traffic
Cons: Bed was not extremely comfortable
Location: Great location!!
Only stayed one night at the hotel, but was very pleased with our stay. Very close to all the attractions and shopping. Was very relaxing to just sit on the balcony and listen to the river. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Nice hotel close to Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff are exceptional. Our room was great. I loved the fireplace and the balcony overlooking the river was wonderful.
Cons: The road noise from the parkway can be very disturbing. This was my only concern with this hotel.
Location: The location is great and within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg shopping and dining.
We spent the weekend at this hotel while in town for a friend's wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Love the view..

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was there 2 nights, room was clean and everything was fine. 10-15 mins from uptown. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

A Little Loud but Very Lovely

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated room. Balcony that overlooked the river. Super comfy bed and pillows that were not flat as pancakes! Good breakfast too!
Cons: Nothing really. The room was right on the road so the traffic noise could be a bit much but it was not unbearable.
Location: Super easy walk to downtown. It's at the far end of the town (Pigeon Forge side not the GSM state park side) so getting to PF was an easy drive too.
This hotel was an excellent find! It was clean and in a great location to walk into downtown Gatlinburg. The parking was good also. You can park under the hotel either on the street level or in a ground level garage in the rear. It was convenient to drive into Pigeon Forge also since it was on the far end of Gatlinburg. The linens and pillows were comfy and the bed was really high off the ground. The bathroom was clean, just a little dingy in the floor of the tub but it was more a little stain than anything. Good water pressure, temp, towels, etc. The only thing that I can say about the stay that could be construed as negative is that the hotel is right on the road so the traffic occasionally got a little noisy but there is nothing that the hotel can do about that. We opened the balcony door and the roar of the river that runs literally right under the balcony drowned the traffic noise out. It was fine for us but I would imagine that parents of babies or small children may have a tough time getting them to sleep with the occasional siren or hot rod rolling by. It didn't help that we were there at the start of the Classic Car week so maybe on off season it would be fine. All in all this has been my favorite booking on Expedia to date. So take this into consideration when reading this review. When I go on vacation I generally am in the room to sleep and shower. This hotel met my two main needs perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Would stay there again. Loved hearing the water from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, KY

I really enjoyed my entire stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river, very peaceful, beautiful and enjoyable!
Cons: Pulling out of the hotel was hard at time, traffic was very heavy on some days and I would sit for long periods of time trying to get out.
Location: We went out to eat, shopping, and sight seeing every day we were there.
My room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast bar was amazing. The entire stay was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great viewo f the river

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: view and staff, reasonably priced
Cons: elevator was really really slow
Very nice and inviting. Staff was wonderful, view was incredible.. close to everything.. !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Ga

Great river views!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Easy parking. Just steps to trolley. Service was VERY friendly. Room was clean. No noise....just beautiful sound of the river. My family felt very safe. We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was so good for the soul!