Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel overlooking the river

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The beds were very comfortable & the staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Loved being on the river but not the traffic noise

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not much could be done about the traffic.
Location: The town of Gattlingburg was nice with many activities and good eating places. We enjoyed the Adams theatre and had fun with the zip line and horses.
We were on the top floor and had a nice balcony overlooking the river on the back side of the room. However, the other side was overlooking the busy parkway traffic. The large tub in the room was very nice as was the extra tub and shower in the back. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel service was good. The trolley service was also convenient to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was very loud but then it was on the main drag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice, but noisy.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, well kept despite its age.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures.
Location: Lots within a short drive, and if you don't mind a little walking Gatlinburg is right there.
Rooms were small, but nice. But honestly it was perfect for what we needed. Tucked right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, it made for a convenient location. Nice view, and had no trouble with parking. My sole issue was noise at night time from traffic. It did quiet down around ten, but big trucks would occasionally remind us how close traffic was. Overall, I would stay there again. Oh and a very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Only dislike is trying to leave and come in due to the traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Nice on in Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Parking, Location on the banks of river, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing to say.
This is a good hotel and was comfortable for our stay. The parking was very very comfortable. But i expected a bit bigger room for the cost i paid. The breakfast area was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maysville Kentucky

Great hotel! Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We had a great time! Wonderful hotel with cleans rooms and beautiful views. The breakfast was really good and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It is located close to lots of restaurants and stores.
Cons: It is close to a heavily travelled street and sound seems to creep into the rooms, so earplugs might be a good idea.
We only stayed for one night, but we had a pleasant experience. Each room has a view of the river. The beds are comfortable, and bathrooms come equipped with heat lamps. The breakfast included a variety of items including sausage, eggs and waffles which was a pleasant bonus. My little one enjoyed that indoor pool which was opened all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel for the price !

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This hotel was extremely nice . I loved how the staff was consistently friendly and professional! It takes me a long long time just to pick the right hotel! I am overly picky when it comes to a hotel where I have to stay the night! I'm big about reviews! I can honestly say this was a last min trip where I didn't have time to be picky I just had to take a chance! I was overly pleased! Loved the balcony view as well as the peaceful time I had on the balcony looking at the mountains and the river! Tons of people say that had a problem with parking...well it was enough parking! Not once was it difficult for me to find a parking space! Great stay Great Vacation !,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Exceptional experience!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Everything in Gatlinburg is within walking distance.
The location was convenient. The breakfast bar was a pleasant surprise (several items to choose from). The breakfast bar attendant, Melinda, was friendly and worked feverishly to keep everything stocked (kudos to her). The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.