Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was very loud but then it was on the main drag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice, but noisy.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, well kept despite its age.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures.
Location: Lots within a short drive, and if you don't mind a little walking Gatlinburg is right there.
Rooms were small, but nice. But honestly it was perfect for what we needed. Tucked right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, it made for a convenient location. Nice view, and had no trouble with parking. My sole issue was noise at night time from traffic. It did quiet down around ten, but big trucks would occasionally remind us how close traffic was. Overall, I would stay there again. Oh and a very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Only dislike is trying to leave and come in due to the traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Nice on in Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Parking, Location on the banks of river, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing to say.
This is a good hotel and was comfortable for our stay. The parking was very very comfortable. But i expected a bit bigger room for the cost i paid. The breakfast area was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maysville Kentucky

Great hotel! Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We had a great time! Wonderful hotel with cleans rooms and beautiful views. The breakfast was really good and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It is located close to lots of restaurants and stores.
Cons: It is close to a heavily travelled street and sound seems to creep into the rooms, so earplugs might be a good idea.
We only stayed for one night, but we had a pleasant experience. Each room has a view of the river. The beds are comfortable, and bathrooms come equipped with heat lamps. The breakfast included a variety of items including sausage, eggs and waffles which was a pleasant bonus. My little one enjoyed that indoor pool which was opened all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel for the price !

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This hotel was extremely nice . I loved how the staff was consistently friendly and professional! It takes me a long long time just to pick the right hotel! I am overly picky when it comes to a hotel where I have to stay the night! I'm big about reviews! I can honestly say this was a last min trip where I didn't have time to be picky I just had to take a chance! I was overly pleased! Loved the balcony view as well as the peaceful time I had on the balcony looking at the mountains and the river! Tons of people say that had a problem with parking...well it was enough parking! Not once was it difficult for me to find a parking space! Great stay Great Vacation !,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Exceptional experience!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Everything in Gatlinburg is within walking distance.
The location was convenient. The breakfast bar was a pleasant surprise (several items to choose from). The breakfast bar attendant, Melinda, was friendly and worked feverishly to keep everything stocked (kudos to her). The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South carolina

Paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Listed above.......Everything !!!!
Cons: The hotel should , '' tear down that wall !!! '' Blocks entrance to street , serves no purpose....
Location: Eat !!!! Eat !!!! Eat !!!!! Then walk it all off as you return to hotel...You also have choice to use stairs/ ramp , elevator to get back to room
I loved this hotel...I recommend you stay on third floor...Vey nice view. All rooms are '' river view,.. '' The website says there are non river view rooms..They charge more for river view...This may be a '' glitch ''.. The more expensive room has a '' jetted tub.'' Fireplace too { electric }... I stayed in both...Both were excellent...The roar of motorcycles was ever present { this is everywhere }...But I slept fine..... I can not tell you enough about this hotel...It is great...Loved it !!! Will be back...Insider tip , there is a table and chairs on the lower parking level where mom and dad can sit while kids fish...There is a table and chairs on first floor where all can sit by river { brook }...There is a pool, laundry, and fitness room { I didn't use } ......Park your car and walk to town...Eat to your stomach's full , then walk it off all along the river....If you are all adult , there is plenty to try...Go to moonshine tasting { sampling } , plenty of restaurants , stores .....Bring cash to avoid ''fees '' from your local bank..Not many '' national '' banks here. I didn't find any....So I have to pay fees....Please tip well if you are served well...{ includes hotel staff ]... I used to work '' hotel service. '' So if you like service, let them know , by tipping well...Maybe leave a note too...Positive or negative....How does staff know unless you leave '' feedback ..'' I hope this helps...We are in our 40's...Love this place and people ! Expedia too..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Shocking

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room smelled really bad and the room wasn't cleaned at all. We found hairs on the matraze. The hotel is right on main street and it is loud.