Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown , KY

Nice, but noisy

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is very nice, and has a great view from the back balcony. The hot tub inside the room was very nice too. However, my main complaint is the noise. The hotel is located right in the main road coming into Gatlinburg, and there's traffic night and day. The hallways are open air, so your room is basically just a few feet from the road, so you hear everything. It was very difficult to sleep with trucks and motorcycles revving through there at midnight. Great hotel, just a horrible location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Loved sitting on the deck, view of the water was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Nice place!

Posted May 26, 2015
Very clean with a big bed!! Great view from the balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Great price, nice room, Beautiful view

Posted May 24, 2015
We booked this room for our honeymoon. The price was very low compared to similar hotels. The room was very clean. The bed was comfy. The balcony was nice and the view beautiful. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Good location but hard to get out of drive on Saturday morning traffic. My only thing to say is if you are a firm pillow sleeper BRING THEM WITH YOU. the pillows are very very soft. I will definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but older motel!

Posted May 22, 2015
Descent motel - clean - comfortable beds - downside is the parking and is not really close enough to walk to shops in Pigeon Forge....always had to take our car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the river

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and a good location
Cons: parking
We arrived to find everything ready, and was given a friendly welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were only staying one night and then hiking Mount Laconte early the next morning.The location was good for a pleasant evening walk around town and our hike the next day. I didn't like the parking and to many people made it worst by "cramming" the parking lot. The one thing that really messed us up was we were told breakfast would be served at 6:00 am when we checked in. When we went to eat we were told breakfast wouldn't be served until 6;30. We were rushed trying to find somewhere to eat before our hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muncie, IN

Great lodging for the price!!!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Room cleaning could knock the spider webs off balcony before renting room.
Location: Close to most attractions in Gatlinburg and trolley station if you don't feel like walking
Hotel was very clean, staff were polite and helpful. Hot breakfast every morning until 9:30. Trays available if you want to take meals back to your room. Pool area and outdoor patio are very clean. Water was the perfect temp. Patio area has comfortable furniture with a gas fire pit, overlooking the river, great for spending the evening. Room was clean, comfortable, with balcony that overlooks the river and has a good view of the mountains. Only issue with the room was guide option for the TV was not available. TV guide channel does not show the guide anymore. Download an app for this. Hotel is within close walking distance from most attractions in Gatlinburg and 50 yards from trolley pickup site if you don't feel like walking far. I would suggest this hotel to anyone on a budget and want to get away for a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Beautiful view!

Posted May 18, 2015
I was very pleased with the staff, room and how well kept it was. Would I stay again....yes I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel, nice view

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed at this hotel one night when passing through the area. The room was laid out nicely and the balcony was great. Only issue I had with the hotel is the parking situation. We had to struggle to get to the parking lot due to the layout and also lack of enforcement on parking policies (people were parked in front of lobby making it impossible to new guests to get past). It is also located on a very busy street, but when you are on the balcony you wouldn't know the busy street is on the front side of the hotel. Overall good hotel, comfortable, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Not on the strip

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Beautiful views. Quick access too everything.