Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Smoky National Park visit

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Fireplace, refrig and microwave
Cons: Updating and more lighting.
Location: The Great Smoky National Park is the attraction.
Stayed 3 nights... Room was acceptable... enjoyed having the gas fireplace. Food at breakfast was ok ... nothing special. Hotel is dated but priced accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Hotel on the river

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel is on the river which was really pretty. The room; however, was not as clean as I would have liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Nice view of river

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Older building; well kept. Accommodations pretty good; reasonable price. Major drawback is location on very busy highway. Loud traffic noise all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff were all very nice and extremely attentive to everyone. We had very little toilet paper when we arrived, but was delivered 2 rolls upon calling the front desk. The sheets had a stain and were changed within 10 minutes of my request. The location is right on the road so it's hard to avoid traffic noise, but a lot of the hotels in the area are situated the same. The creek under the balcony is nice and can drown out the traffic noise a bit if you leave the balcony door open. The continental breakfast area was clean and the hostess was very friendly. Overall the place could use some upgrades, but I'm not going to complain. You can't beat the price for this area. It was a nice back and forth to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: location near downtown Gatlinburg so didn't have to drive into town as parking is a premium.
Location: national park, Dollywood, Ober Gatlinburg for snow tubing and sking and ice skating, Severville for shopping, horseback riding and show.
Could walk to all attractions in town as parking is a premium. Easy ride to national park or to Severville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Dec 2014

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms jetted tub...was also best price I found!
Cons: Room safe
Location: Won $500 at Casino in Cherokee playing slots! Hiking and scenic drives!
Hot tub...amazing! Breakfast...typical menu choices...no complaints! Staff was great! Around the corner from main attractions, no more than a 1.5 mile walk to get from hotel to the opposite end of Gatlinburg city limits. Didn't care for the smaller size square pillows, but didn't inquire either. Usually when we drive we bring our own so my fault. No safe in the room is the only thing I would say was a possible negative. Would definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tn

Great location & price

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great location in Gatlinburg, it's just 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Pretty good hot breakfast each morning, could have had a little more fruit..not just apples. Room was nice, we had one with a fireplace it gave the room a romantic touch we rather enjoyed; the ticking timer was a little annoying. The hotel was relatively clean with one small exception, the floor of the tub had stains. Often times we could hear the cars driving by, can be disruptive if there are light sleepers. The staff was good & we enjoyed the convenience of cupons provided. Overall the hotel was nice, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greeneville, TN

Nice hotel on the edge of Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Traffic is an issue at certain times of the day but this is not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, tourist sight seeing, and Smokey Mountain Park
I was reluctant to book this hotel because of other posts of too much noise and misc. bad experiences. The noise is not excessive for its location. When you stay inside of Gatlinburg be prepared for a crowd of people walking, and traffic. There was absolutely no noise coming within the hotel itself. Our room was clean, everything in the room worked properly the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was super friendly with directions and other attractions. The breakfast was tasty. The room was cozy with an awesome view of the river. My husband and I were very pleased and satisfied with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good luck trying to sleep

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, hot breakfast was good.
Cons: Quieter carts for the maids!
Location: Definitely go to Ober Gatlinburg downtown - bears and otters up there - and the outlets in Seiverville are great.
We had read the reviews that said the traffic outside was "a little loud" but it was VERY LOUD. Not to mention the maids feel the need to push their extremely loud carts back and forth down the very narrow hallway about a hundred times every morning. Carts that are also very cumbersome and hard to get past. It was comfortable enough and the hot breakfast was very good, but would not stay here again. Also not really walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel creekside

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Location: In town with aquarium near by and lots of outdoor activities.
Very pleasant stay, room overlooking creek, warm, and comfortable.