Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction on street made it difficult to get to

Posted May 11, 2015
construction on street made it difficult to get into breakfast was not as good as it has been in previous years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mars hill,nc

It was perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My wife , daughter and I were here for the weekend. I was a little worried when I saw some reviews but we got one of those unpublished deals so couldn't change it if I wanted to. I'm glad I didn't listen to reviews. Was it a little weird getting in due to road work? Yes. Was there a flat screen TV in my room ? No. But honestly who cares. Room was nice and comfortable. The TV was good with a good picture and sound for it to be an old model. Everything was clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom erwin, tn

great hotel and location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: just updating a little maybe
Location: right as you get into pigeon forge, great location
hotel was nice, clean, and room was spacious. staff was great and very helpfull. location was right as you get into pigeon forge, so when it was time to leave we were out of there before everyone sunday morning :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maceofrom Duncan

Clean rooms, friendly staff, go out for breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was fine, but nothing special. Stairwell was dirty, lots of dead bugs around. Elevator and other common areas were fine. Staff very nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast not so impressive. Suggest cracker barrel or dunkin donuts right down the street. Rooms were clean and nice view of mountains in the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arvil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Goodlettsville TN

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pool OK but not great. Service good. Price right. Location good. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair clean accomodation

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a fair accomodation. No much of amenities, just a simple sleep in. 15 minutes drive to the closest shopping/restaurants plaza and about the same to major highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Better than I anticipated for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Price. Warm pool. Cable (with HGTV - sounds goofy but I don't get cable at home). Breakfast included. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Could be upgraded. Older carpeting. Older TV (not flat screen). No frig or microwave in room. But for the price, I can't complain.
Location: About 5 minutes to I-40 (exit 407 is only 20 miles to Knoxville). You're in Sevierville so close to restaurants, etc by car. Not walking distance.
Stayed 4 nights over Christmas break. Prices in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg were expensive for a hotel with indoor pool. Tried Expedia site for hotel with indoor pool in Kodak/Sevierville. It wasn't too far from I-40 but didn't seem too far from Pigeon or Gatlinburg either. We actually decided to go into Knoxville one evening so the location was a nice balance. Yes its an older hotel but most in that area seem to be unless you are paying the big bucks. And there is construction currently on the main road in front of hotel (but that's the main road to Smokies so you'd have to deal with it any way). Staff were very friendly & hard working. Room was clean. TV had a huge array of cable channels (like HGTV) - which was important since I'm finding that not all hotels now have an expanded package. We were on the 3rd floor. It was quiet. They have elevators & inside corridors. The pool is incredibly warm which was wonderful since I hate cold pools. The pool room could use some upgrading. Not sure if they need a dehumidifier in there or what but everything was damp in a hot sauna sort of way (ceilings, chairs, etc). But again, I would prefer warm to cold. No hot tub but good sized pool. Breakfast was included & had the usual fare: waffles, cereal, bagels, biscuits & gravy, donuts, yogurt. Location was close to additional restaurants (by car). Hotel felt safe. Parking lot was well lighted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful pool that actually has warm water!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were pleased ...it could use a few cosmetic touch ups but is mainly well kept