Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cesar and Megan from Lincolnwood, Illinois

It's a little far from gatlinburg

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, we were meeting family in gatlinburg to celebrate New Year's Eve and the drive to town is a bit far. But the room is beautiful and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bear from Placitas, New Mexico

Fun near Gatlinburg!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: see above
Location: Gatlinburg is a fun visit along with Dollywood!
Our stay at the Bent Creek Golf Village Resort was near perfect. Because of my disability we asked to be moved to a ground level unit and the maintenance Man, Chris made the move simple easy and even fun at the same time. My new wife, just raves about Chris and his wonderful friendship, assistance and help! The unit we stayed in was near perfect; ample towels, washer and dryer, diswasher, excellent temperature control and extremely comfortable beds. Two slight suggestions; a handicap bar near the low toilet and the blind for the door leading to the front patio did not keep out the morning light! We were so happy with the facility that we just got married in Gatlinburg!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barry Howard Colonel USAF (Ret)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
At Bent Creek Golf Village, we continue to emphasize The Meaning of Yes® and passionately urge team members to go above and beyond when delivering an exceptional hospitality experience. We are very pleased to read that our best was done to accommodate you and your new wife. Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we are very grateful for your comments referring to our team and individual performance. We will of course pass your compliments to the team and Chris as we are certain they will be pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with their service. We are very appreciative of your suggestions. We will forward them on to the resort management team for review and consideration. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and look forward to serving you again in the near future. We hope your union is filled with abundance and bright moments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from New Jersey

Nice, but not special

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice enough place, though nothing special. At the bottom of the valley, the views of the mountains weren't very good. The room was nice and it was great to have a kitchen since there's not restaurants around, but it was a bit dank (the only window in the entire place was the patio door). It was clean when we arrived, but there was something on all the burners (possibly the cleaner) and smutz on the pans so that we constantly had to open the door when cooking anything because the oven smoked. The toilet also was clean, but kept kicking back toilet paper when flushed. It seemed they paid more attention to superficial cleanliness than actually good maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from MS

Nice hotel overall. Not close enough to downtown.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay, yet we regret that you felt our location is not as close to downtown Gatlinburg as you would have liked. We are just a short15 minute or less drive away. There is also no shortage of on-site and nearby activities for guests to enjoy! We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and hope that you will consider us again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Alabama

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and spend time together, it's quiet, clean and real nice and has a inside pool and hot tub and don't forget the golf course and if you have little kids they have a great playground for them and also not far from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place away from the crowds

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice timeshare and they did not push the sales at all. It was a little out of the way if you like to be in the middle of the attractions but was nice and peaceful. Only issue was the noisy furnace in the closet in the bedroom. Also there was not enough hot water to fill tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Chicago

Vacation Delight

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a total of 1 week and 1 night. Hands down one of the nicest units we have ever had. We were upgraded for our weeks stay to a unit that included upgrades such as granite counter tops, and also a screened in balcony with a hot tub on our balcony. The people who work here could not be friendlier or more helpful. Grounds are well maintained and beautiful. Unit had everything you need and was quiet. Far enough from the chaos of downtown Gatlinburg, but only 15 minute drive to get there. If visiting the national park area, great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2013 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that our resorts have exceeded your expectations and our team went out of their way to meet your requirements. We do hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Trip

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The facilities were clean, staff were very helpful in giving us ideas on what to do locally. We loved the view from our room. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Memphis

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
very quiet and restful, very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Fayetteville, NC

Monica's stay at Bent Creek

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: The flooring was a bit dated.
Location: We vacationed during the government shutdown so, we didn't have an opportunity to vist the famous Caves Cove. We did enjoy Chimney Mountain.
Our stay at Bent Creek was relaxing. Our room was so cozy that we spent the first 48 hours indoors resting. Bent Creek is quiet, peaceful resort that's ideal for couples with accommodations for children as well.