Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D. Hirsh

Convenient

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not much else to say ... the hotel was close to the river where we were fishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonfrom Lake Lure, NC

Comfortable and affordable!

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: room size and being pet friendly.
Cons: a slightly grumpy employee.
Location: It was very close to Cades Cove where we spent a half day. Close to a couple of nice restaurants.
The motel was very comfortable with large rooms and very affordable. It was clean and updated. The staff were very good to us and made checking in easy. However, the lady that was on the morning we checked out seemed to be in a bad mood with a frown on her face. That didn't damper anything though. I would definitely recommend this motel to everyone. Also, the deluxe continental breakfast was very good. Selections were many and the food was fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, TN

Townsend, Tennessee Econolodge

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The large, spacious room was very welcome. I noticed that the upkeep (painting, minor touch-ups) was slacking but overall the room was nice. The area was quiet yet we were close (5-15 minutes) to many restaurants, shops, and activities. The free breakfast was a good start to our day. I would recommend this location to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

great fall motel

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Location: Foothills parkway, cades cove, Gatlinberg
Very couteous upon arriving and room was clean and comfortable, with straightned up daily with makingg of the bed and clean towels etc. Great area, close to roads we really enjoy during the fall season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice stay

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The motel is in the midst of a renovation and it's looking very good. We had NO PROBLEMS with our stay or the condition of the motel. Would recommend it to anyone...honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge - Townsend TN

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good price if you are not spending much time in the room, which seemed musty. Ownership is trying, but the property is dated and a little worn out. Be aware that Townsend is an almost dry county where only beer is available - no wine, no liquor - in restaurants or stores. If I were to be in the area again, I would go a little more upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Georgia

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We've stayed in Townsend before, but this hotel is by far the best in the area for your money. The breakfast is all carbs, but there is a great little restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Great location in the Foothills

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel, close to the river, groceries, national parks and many restaurants! Staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2011 on Hotels.com