Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Front desk was not the best! But overall good stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Overall hotel stay was good, nice room and good housekeeping staff. The only thing that I didn't like was that I was never greeted when I came in to check in, and was never asked for an ID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: pool, jacuzzi tub, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Dixie stampede and texas roadhouse were right across the street making dining a pleasant experience. Everything else was a 15 min drive.
I booked a room for a long weekend and was very pleased to notice it was within walking distance of dixie stampede and texas roadhouse (watch the traffic though). We really enjoyed the king room with jacuzzi tub but the "river" view is across the street from a busy road and was not worth the extra money. Also the fireplace was not working; however it is the middle of summer so I didn't complain. There was only one VERY slow elevator for the entire back building that made using the stairs our 'workout'. Staff was excellent and very pleasant. Breakfast is served in a cute building but was pretty busy but worth the 5-10 min wait. There are 2 outdoor pools with one towards the front of the building being very busy with children and the one towards the back of the building was very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again when in pigeon forge for the summer. But I would probably find one a little closer to some attractions during the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Ok motel, but not worth $90 a night

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience to attractions
Cons: Air conditioning, elevator, more security--some doors to rooms did not pull completely closed without checking them
Location: Everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was close enough to be convenient
Close to all attractions, not easy to get to from across the street, not worth $90 a night, air conditioner very loud, hotel staff were nice, but we did not have much interaction with them. It's ok, but there are probably better options for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the strip

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was just an over night stay but the staff was frindely and the kids and husband really loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Great location close to Dollywood

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable prices
Cons: Coffee's taste
Location: Dollywood, the old mill restaurant and stores
Pleasant environment, nice pools, roomy breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quiet and easy entry and exit onto River Road.
Cons: Cleaning procedures should require that towels be changed without having to be asked.
Upon check-in clerk placed in room at back of hotel, away from small kids and main road through town. The room was quiet and very pleasant. Only complaint -- room was not cleaned daily and towels were not changed unless we found cleaning lady. She did not come in and replace towels without us asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Among the best at Pigeon Forge.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Elevator near the indoor pool.
Location: Right on the strip, yet quiet, and close to everything you want to do. Even Gatlinburg, Tn. is only minutes away.
After trips all over the country at over 75 years old, this is possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Only complaint is creaky, jerky elevator with no inspection certificate posted in it. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, fantastic breakfast and huge separate breakfast building. Will definitely be our choice for future trips there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel and staff was friendly.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Close enough to everything we needed to do.
Cons: One of the better on the strip.
Location: Close to the dinning and able to walk to some of the attractions. Trolley stop out front took us to the Island!
Booked a long weekend in the Smokey Mountains and the hotel was great. Rooms and grounds clean and kept up nice. The staff we ran into was friendly. The pool areas were clean and maintained. I would stay here again with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We traveled to Pigeon Forge for a "babycation". Check in was at 4, but we got there a little early and they had our room ready for us! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, being 32 weeks pregnant, the bed was super comfy and had lots of pillows. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Impressed will stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Loved this hotel! Kids loved the 3 pools and hours of them! Room was great!