Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good central location near everything without the noise. Nice pool, hotel and facilities located nicely.
Cons: Room dark, damp.
Location: Everything very walkable!
Location of hotel is excellent. Nice place. Clean, roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Hebron, KY

Family dream

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Twin Islands! The kids had so much fun with the playground and stream they didn't want to leave the hotel each day. The location is perfect for exploring Gatlinburg without ever needing your car (Under five minutes to the aquarium, shops and restaurants). We will absolutely stay at Twin Islands again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greene from Raleigh NC

Close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Family friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great week at this quiet, clean hotel; plus, it was in a central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Cramped

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The king bed was very comfortable
Cons: This room could not be improved.
Location: near everything
We received the last room. Small room. Single sink in bathroom. Toilet paper holder in the ribs if you sit on the toilet. The bed was excellent. The hotel was in a very good location. We recommend the hotel, not the room we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Dyersburg, Tn

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Playground for the kids.
Location: It is right in the heart of the action. Next door to the aquarium.
We stayed 3 nights and had a great stay. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, bread, muffins, milk, juice, coffee, apples, and milk. We will definitely use this motel again.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from Cincinnati, Ohio

Too hot for no air conditioning.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and hotel is walking distance to many sites.
Cons: Fix deadbolts that do not work and pay more attention to comforts such as working air conditioners.
Location: In the heart of Gatlinburg -- near aquarium,Dixie Stampede, Dollywood,Rock and Roll Theatre and tons of others.
On second night of stay the air conditioner stopped working. A different unit was put in. Please note I said different -- not new. It was OK until about 11:30 that night, then it was sooo loud and began to shut off and on all by itself.Because this was our last night we decided to just put it on "fan" because it was the only quiet setting and tough it out. After being asked if we enjoyed our stay we told the woman behind the desk the tale about the conditioner and stated we would not be back because of the way it was handled,ie, putting in a different used unit without even knowing if it worked. She said she was sorry but offered no discount or anything. Also, the deadbolt on our door did not work. We were told it was because of the humidity. Perhaps. It is a shame because the room was nice and the entire hotel was clean. Cannot say much about the grounds/landscaping as there were several dead trees and beds were void of flowers.