Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Unexpected Surprise!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to everything. We parked the car next to our room and walked to eat, browse the shops, and do some of the tourist attractions. Free breakfast.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel doesn't display how nice the rooms actually are. We were honestly shocked at how nice our room was based on the outside.
Location: Close to all the shops and everything in downtown Gatlinburg.
After a backpacking trip in a thunderstorm caused all of our stuff to get drenched we were forced to get a hotel for the weekend. I found this Best Western and the reviews looked good. I have to say....we were amazed at the room. We got a suite with two queen beds, fireplace, couch and chair, balcony (over the rather small creek that runs through town but no complaints), and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. It was much nicer than we expected when all we were really wanting was a hot shower and a warm bed. We checked in early Friday afternoon and checked out Sunday morning. We walked to everything we wanted to do. Parked the car at the hotel and didn't use it again until we drove home. It was a great spot for us and we couldn't have been happier with it! We will not forget this place and plan to stay there again when we visit Gatlinburg the next time. In fact, because our stay was so good we actually WANT to come back to Gatlinburg. Seriously....no complaints from us. And we didn't even utilize the free breakfast or the pool. We did take a couple laps around the small loop that goes around the hotel down by the creek. It was a nice end to a long day of walking around town. Thanks for the great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice Hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room privacy, there are soo many hotels surrounding you could basically see into everyone elses rooms, if the shades were not drawn.
Location: Everything and everything in Gatlinburg
We checked into Twin Islands Friday evening. Be careful as there are 2 entrances. The hotels location is a major plus! We were able to walk everywhere on the strip to expierence everything G-Burg had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but we did not like the fact that there was not a do not disturb sign to hang on the door while we were gone for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bluefield, WV

Great Hotel location was wonderful and relaxing.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Amentities, and how close it is to town.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right near the aquarium at Ripleys in Gatlinburg.
My fiance and I stayed at Best Western Twin Islands and we ended up on Honeymoon Island. It was a little secluded but not far away at all. It had a little bridge away from the other properties that you walked on to get to your 'island'. The room was wonderful, staff was nice and it was super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Va

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown Gatlinburg.
Cons: The internet service.
Location: Right downtown Gatlinburg.
Everything was fine, except that the internet did not work in our room. I was there for 3 days and they kept telling me that they were fixing it, but didn't. The story got old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Next to river, thin walls..

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Loved being right next to the river! Left the door cracked all night just to listen to it! Clean, comfortable beds, nice balcony. Walls were thin and neighbors were a little loud. Breakfast was carb heaven - so if you are looking for anything healthy or tasty you'll end up eating elsewhere (I did). Otherwise a nice experience:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Comfortable! Right in the middle of town. Roaring river made for great sleeping. Close to the Park entrance, which was our main destination. Good restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Room was non-smoking but the room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I'm 5'6 and I was taller than the shower head. But all in all for the price it's an ok hotel. Very quiet and good location right in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom East TN

A

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was great for the price & you could not bet the location right down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylorfrom MS

LOVE these pillows! Best night of sleep in a hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently stayed for 2 nights at the Best Western. We had an excellent stay! They let us check in 5 hours early. Our room was clean and warm. The creek outside our balcony was like a natural sound-machine, smooth and relaxing. In addition, the bed was SO comfortable! I took a picture of the pillows and ordered some for myself the minute I got home. Excellent location. Within walking distance to several restaurants, and even to the ski slopes up the road. Room is in good shape--love the flat-screen TV. Also loved that the bath water heated up quickly. Only cons--the dead-bolt to the balcony door fell off, and it also looked like the leg to the table was about to break off. Probably need to upgrade those. Breakfast was okay, better than usual. We instead opted for our own left-over pizza (from Giovanni's across the street) and breakfast bars. But overall, superior stay. Would definitely stay here again.