Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Mo

Great location near great fun!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Oh .... I'm not sure where to begin other than it was simply amazing. The hotel is next to the infamous Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies.😄. .. we had a wonderful time and it was great to watch the Ducks and the ducklings...The 2 six year old kids we had on our trip had a blast.....Thank you!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking and advertising.
Location: Next to the Aquarium and several shops.
When we arrived there was a bag from Red Lobster and a can of window cleaner that had been left on the counter. It was advertised as creek side and it was, somewhat. The main creek went around the other side of the hotel and only a part of it went around this side and the view was of two tree stumps and the backside of a restaurant. Over all the room was clean and nobody bothered us. We did have to park several rooms down from ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, TN

Wonderful location, great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed in room 427, and I have no complaints. I was skeptical due to bad reviews about the place, but from the moment we checked in the staff was exceptionally friendly, and the rooms were very clean. Perfect location to walk anywhere in gatlinburg! I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel in town

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was a bit dated but overall a great place to stay. Within walking distance of down town. Highly recommended. Great play area for the children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Peace and Quite

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and room and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: everything aquarium resturants parkway
Everything was as it should be clean close to attractions friendly and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great room, close to town, nice view. Wonderful free breakfast. Curtious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very Clean rooms - staff very accomodating. Pool and spa clean and appealing. Location of hotel great to walk in Gatlinburg. Close to aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Love being close to downtown, free breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe fixing back door locks, and air conditioners (do not seem to be cool enough)
Location: restaurant right next door and lots of shopping, close to the downtown area
Need to get the back door locks fixed. Front desk clerk failed to inform us that they were not working and we unfortunately proceeded to lock ourselves out. But getting maintenance to our room was no issue, they had us back in our room in like 10-15 minutes. Does not change my opinion of the hotel, we would definitely stay there again. Love being near the river and close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good central location near everything without the noise. Nice pool, hotel and facilities located nicely.
Cons: Room dark, damp.
Location: Everything very walkable!
Location of hotel is excellent. Nice place. Clean, roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Cramped

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The king bed was very comfortable
Cons: This room could not be improved.
Location: near everything
We received the last room. Small room. Single sink in bathroom. Toilet paper holder in the ribs if you sit on the toilet. The bed was excellent. The hotel was in a very good location. We recommend the hotel, not the room we had.