Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, secluded, close to everything in Gatlinburg and Pidgeon fork, and the view of the Smokey Mountains is breathtaking.
Cons: The town houses are built in two attached units. If you have the single bedroom unit and someone has the unit next to you, it's a little too noisy.
Location: Hiking in the Smokey Mountains, a million things to do in Gatlinburg and Pidgeon fork, Dollywood, and a bunch of nice watermarks to mention a few.
Very nice property up in the hills of the Smokey Mountains. Very close to everything in Gatlinburg and close enough to all of the activities in Pidgeon Fork including Dollywood. The location of the property is far enough away from the touristy commercialized areas that you feel very secluded. Would absolutely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice place, no wifi

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had an updated room. My only complaint is that we had no wifi in our building. They hadn't upgraded it yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Perfect distance from the busy city

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I couldn't be happier with the location. The resort has breath taking views of the mountain. We were on the 5th floor and it was beautiful!
Cons: The girls at the front desk need a little extra training on how to work with the customers. A little bit of an attitude, but the manager was great!
Location: All kinds of things to do! Even a weeks stay you wouldn't be able to do a fourth of what's to offer. The Smokey Mountains a must do!
Perfect distance from the busy city, I couldn't be happier with the location. The resort has breath taking views of the mountain. We were on the 5th floor and it was beautiful! The standard 1 bedroom suite is smaller than the pictures perceive the room to be. Pleased with the in-room washer and dryer which makes it convenient to wash clothes before heading home. The room has everything you can need, including soap for the washer and dishwasher. Had to take a cold shower due to the lack of warm water, but this may be because of the high altitude. We were disappointed that the indoor pool was closed but the manager quickly made it right for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by b adams from florence KY

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I read many of the reviews about this location and was very pleased that most of the negative reports have either been fixed or exaggerated. Will stay here again. The one bedroom suites were very large. Room details did not include hot tubs, walkout balconies but they were included in the room that i got. would highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

More Than We Bargained For

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Very close to downtown. Accommodations were everything I could have wanted. We would definitely stay here again..
Cons: A room inspection by the staff before guests arrival would probably be a good idea.
Location: Location is close to National Park. Great for sight seeing, hiking and picnicking. Just a short drive to Sevierville and Dollywood.
I had booked to get 2 queen beds with a sofa or rollout bed. Surprisingly, we got 3 bedroom cabin, with a king, a queen,and 2 twin beds with a full kitchen and living room. I think there were a total of 4 TVs in the cabin, and the kitchen was equipped with pots, pans,cups,etc. Everything looked clean, with plenty of towels in both bathrooms. Also, dish cloths were in the kitchen. The only down side to our stay was STRONG odor on the first floor (living room and two of the bedrooms) that was neutralized with about half a bottle of Febreze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portage, IN

Nice Accomodations

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice property. Room was comfortable and home like.
Cons: I would have like better views from the room.
Location: Handy to the grocery, restaurants, and close to the National Park
Nice place to stay and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg and close enough to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

they thrown away my food

Posted Aug 11, 2014
they thrown away my food when they swap my room to another one the thrown my food . beside than that that everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from Virginia

A quiet place to get away and to relax!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was a really nice place to stay at. I was there just for one night while I waited for the rest of my family to arrive in Gatlinburg, and this place was super nice while checking in and checking out. The resort is located near everything and isn't in the major traffic part of town, which makes getting in and out very easy. Overall, I recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No management on sit?

Posted Aug 1, 2014
That's what I was told twice . Have to go to a seperate guest service desk after checking in to get your parking tag? Waited behind someone booking discount attractions for 30 minutes and then i was called rude when I interrupted . Bathtub jets spew out brown foam and clots of hair. Disgusting! 0