Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

More Than We Bargained For

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Very close to downtown. Accommodations were everything I could have wanted. We would definitely stay here again..
Cons: A room inspection by the staff before guests arrival would probably be a good idea.
Location: Location is close to National Park. Great for sight seeing, hiking and picnicking. Just a short drive to Sevierville and Dollywood.
I had booked to get 2 queen beds with a sofa or rollout bed. Surprisingly, we got 3 bedroom cabin, with a king, a queen,and 2 twin beds with a full kitchen and living room. I think there were a total of 4 TVs in the cabin, and the kitchen was equipped with pots, pans,cups,etc. Everything looked clean, with plenty of towels in both bathrooms. Also, dish cloths were in the kitchen. The only down side to our stay was STRONG odor on the first floor (living room and two of the bedrooms) that was neutralized with about half a bottle of Febreze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portage, IN

Nice Accomodations

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice property. Room was comfortable and home like.
Cons: I would have like better views from the room.
Location: Handy to the grocery, restaurants, and close to the National Park
Nice place to stay and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg and close enough to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

they thrown away my food

Posted Aug 11, 2014
they thrown away my food when they swap my room to another one the thrown my food . beside than that that everything was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No management on sit?

Posted Aug 1, 2014
That's what I was told twice . Have to go to a seperate guest service desk after checking in to get your parking tag? Waited behind someone booking discount attractions for 30 minutes and then i was called rude when I interrupted . Bathtub jets spew out brown foam and clots of hair. Disgusting! 0
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My experience at Bluegreen was good. The room was clean and the staff was attentive. The only thing I didnt like was, no housecleaning during your stay and at check in my reservation was hard to find. Another thing I didnt like was the line at the check in moved very slow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsi

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Omg so many maintaince issues. Jacuzzi didn't work any of the 3 days dishwasher didn't work. Omg facilities!! Team was very responsive to issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I spent 3 days in one of the cabins. It was perfect. No one bothered me the whole time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Indianapolis

Worst hotel stay ever!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that this was me and my wife's first trip by ourselves in the 15 years we've been together. Upon check-in we were told we would have to change rooms the following morning because of availability. We were not informed of this upon booking this hotel and this made us very upset right from the beginning. The room was not even close to that wich was described with dirty carpet old tube tV's and many more issues. Woke up next morning to take showers and no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for 10 mins. We already had it on for almost 20 mins at this point. Told someone would come to our room soon. Waited an hour still nothing then hour and a half later it was fixed. Got moved to our new room after waiting our whole morning and it was better but the bathroom was pretty bad. Wallpaper falling apart running boards on floor missing sections and just not kept up well. We told the 20 something year old manager about all our issues and all he could say is I'm sorry. No way we will ever go back or recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from SC

Checkin chaos

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not ready at check in time. The lines were very long with guests trying to checking in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Naomi Mead from tampa

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very old it needs to remodeled. The clubhouse is nice and updated but not the condos. They state that you can not bring pets but our condo had an obvious dog smell and my husband had an allergic reaction to it and they would not allow us to switch rooms. Luckily Benadryl got him through the night or he would have had to sleep in the car. I don't recommend this place if you have allergies.