Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight in a one bedroom suite. The view was not as promised but our accommodations were great. The full kitchen and nice living room were a bonus to the spacious king room and bath. I think we were in an updated section as some of the other buildings looked like they needed attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If you want privacy, rent a cabin

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was awesome and picturesque views. When we checked in, they sent us to a room that needed maintenance, so we had to carry and pack up our stuff back into the car. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything and they could hear us too. This was supposed to be a romantic weekend, I would call it more of a comedic relief.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: pretty area
Cons: shower is tiny
nice rooms except shower is too small looks like it was a closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william lockwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good views

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We stayed only for a night. The quality of service is really good. It would have been great if they could include complementary breakfast for that price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Simpsonville, SC

Very very thin windows. Very very bad furniture.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds are 2 feet from the walkway in front of the rooms. You can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the bedrooms! And there are kids walking up and down that walkway all of the time! The sofa was disgustingly nasty and had a rip in the upholstery. We got the extra blanket to lay over the sofa so we wouldn't have to sit in the nastiness and the blanket had cigarrette burns all over it. It was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Canada

Breath taking

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surrounded by the smokey mountains, this had to be the best stay on our trip. Close to all the tourist attractions, but at the end of the day we retreated back to the heart of nature. Peaceful and quiet, with breath taking views in every direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Haupert from Milton, GA

Surprised and relieved

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit leery to book this stay because the reviews on this site were several years old and several stated it was a timeshare. But we were in a unique situation as we are a family of 6, and can't fit into the normal size hotel room for that reason. We were also last minute planners so we had fewer choices. We were coming up this way to stay at an indoor waterpark/hotel but it had only one night available, so we stayed here the first night to see the rest of the area. I decided to take a chance and was so glad I did. The townhouse was a cute little chalet with a great view of the mountains and had two bedrooms and a pull out sofabed. We fit perfectly and comfortably. Ironically the kids and my wife did not want to leave this hotel to go stay at the water park one - the original reason for the trip! (As an aside, once we did get to it, they did have a blast and were so glad they went). In terms of the timeshare- when checking in, they asked me if I'd like to learn more about the resort and I said no thanks. They said 'are you sure? we can get you some dinner theater tickets?' and I said, no thanks- we're only here for one night. That was it- no high pressure. I'd rather they didn't even ask, but this was not that big of a deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Stuart, FL, USA

Spring Break at the Smokies

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Check out at 10:00 am and check in at 4:30, REALLY?