Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Lovely hotel on the water

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Gatlinburg has a lot of little shops and fun activities, but there are also a lot of wine and moonshine tastings.
There was a fireplace in the room! It was wonderful, and very comfortable. When we go back to Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay at this place again! The hotel front desk staff was very polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very dated

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The river running behind the hotel was nice. Lots of hot water in the shower. I hate it when you run out or it's just warm.
Cons: It's definitely a '70s throwback so it could use a lot of updating and remodeling. A coat of paint wouldn't hurt either.
Location: There was a restaurant within walking distance and down the street was TONS of fun things to do and see. Something for everyone!!
Room was clean but very 'old'. Furnishings were probably from the '70s. Needed painting and totally remodeling. Back door wouldn't lock. Since it was on the 4th floor, I wasn't worried but still... A/c worked great - about froze us out, which was a good thing while sleeping. It was right off the highway so the location was ok. The pool wasn't filled up and looked a little icky but since it was still cold outside on and off, it wasn't a big deal to us. The pool is right out front so not private at all but again, we weren't using it at the time. There were a couple places within walking distance but not much. The river that runs behind the hotel was really nice looking down on it from the balcony. They serve breakfast which is a plus but we didn't try it since we were packing to be out at the 10am checkout so I can't speak to how good it is. Overall, I've stayed at worse so I wouldn't rule it out based on location alone. It was clean which is the most important thing to my family. The price was right when booking through Expedia so that was another plus when considering everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel is clean, but a bit out dated. The carpet needs replacing from fireplace burns and odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nasty

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel was nasty. Room service was horrible, no iron or ironing board in room. Had a mildew smell. Breakfast was terrible. Very continental!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy and reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly. The location of the hotel made it easy to find. We asked about the "hot breakfast" and were given the impression they served hot eggs, however, we discovered they only served hard boiled eggs, in addition to biscuits with the traditional continental breakfast. Overall, the experience was very pleasant for the mobey paid. It was a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candy from SC

Great stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Hotel not recommended

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hotel is outdated and needs to have some major money invested in it. Microwave was dirty and the room did not feel homey and clean. The balcony view is the ONLY thing going for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and Cleanliness! And price!!
Cons: Update overall room !!
Location: Location wasn't on main strip but was easy access to the strip for great shopping and eating places, also shopping and places to eat close by!
Hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean and cozy but somewhat outdated! Would stay again in future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels