Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Grumpy desk clerk

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the room has a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. The tub needs updating. The room was clean.
Cons: The whole place needs updating .
Location: Right on the beautiful stream which runs through town. Our room over looks the water and has a private balcony.
I called the hotel because I had questions before booking and the grumpy night clerk hung up on me! We went anyway because of the location, which is very nice. Only one ice machine was in operation and the grumpy clerk acted like I was stupid because I had to ask where it was! Then they advertise breakfast starting at 6 am but was still not open at 7:30, and it's served in an empty hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Loved the fireplace, right on the river

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, great breakfast, fireplace, and location.
Cons: The need to do some updating!
Location: Right in Gatlinburg and close to Pigeon Forge. Great shows, restaurants, and shopping within 10 miles.
We called to ask about a fireplace in our room and they upgraded us at no extra cost. The staff were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom asheville nc

It was awesome Brandon at the front desk was reall

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Every thing was absolutely wonderful Brandon at the front desk was wonderful all the staff was great I give this place a 10 out of 10 for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel By River and Main Drag

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The closeness to Main Gatlinburg Drag.
Cons: It could have been a little cleaner.
Location: There is a ton of stuff nearby, just one way is to the main tourist area, and just down the other direction is a huge steak place and some grocery.
This was a great purchase. The hotel has a trolley station right in front of the hotel and only a short walk to the main drag of stuff. They offer free wood for the fireplaces and were very friendly. The rooms overlook the river which is beautiful. The rooms are also really roomy. We had a single queen room and it seemed huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice place walking distance from downtown.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice hotel overall.However, r ooms and furniture need updating. Bathroom anmenities would be nice. Bring your own soap and shampoo. Rooms are comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice room overlooking a stream

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, private balcony, fireplace in the room, room size and the kitchenette.
Cons: A little more attention to detail with the house keeping.
Location: Just outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg, restaurant & shopping across the street; walking distance to the downtown area.
Our room was nice, it was a bit outdated, but I can live with that. The room was reasonably clean; there were some small things were overlooked, I know I'm kind of picky, so it might have just been me, I didn't mention it to the staff. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the location is great and you can't beat the price. Although we did not bring our dog on this trip, I believe they are pet friendly (be sure to ask before taking my word for it), which is a nice plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the river

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice stay good location lady at breakfast could have been on top of things more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Peaceful getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2014
My wife and I spent our fourth anniversary in Gatlinburg at the Brookside Resort. Two things really stood out about the room: 1) it had a balcany overlooking a creek (very relaxing) 2) the fireplace was very nice (wood provided by the resort). The staff always exhibited friendliness and courtesy. All in all, it was a very pleasant getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Brookside Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you Todd from all of us here at the Brookside Resort for such a wonderful review. Here at the Brookside we strive not only to give you a comfortable and relaxing stay but a memorable one as well. We are so happy that you liked staying with us and can't wait to see you all again. There are a lot of events going on all year long also so keep a watch on our social media pages for updates on upcoming events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,SC

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: I like it being right on a mountain stream and our room had a little porch overlooking the stream.
Cons: We stayed in a dog friendly room with our Chihuahua, but I wish they had a dog walk area nearby.
Location: It's pretty close to downtown Gatlinburg. There are some good restaurants right across the street.
It was cold when we stayed in December. The heater wasn't working good. I called the front desk. By the time I got back from dinner they had a new one installed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Brookside Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you Tommy from all of us here at the Brookside Resort for such a wonderful review. Here at the Brookside we strive not only to give you a comfortable and relaxing stay but a memorable one as well. We are so happy that you liked staying with us and can't wait to see you all again. There are a lot of events going on all year long also so keep a watch on our social media pages for updates on upcoming events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: the fireplace
Location: alamo steakhouse is with in walking distance.
we had a great mini trip. we thought the fireplace in the bedroom was romantic.