Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshfrom Dallas, TX

Poor services

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have Wi-Fi nor a microwave and the rooms were dirty. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area but poor hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Balcony over stream and message showe head
Cons: Staff attitude and room condition
Location: Location is good to all you would like to do
Hotel is old ...room was small and dark. Mildew in bath and you had to keep fooling with a/c to get temp right. Cleaning staff didnt even show up one day and just got a stack of towels with a patronizing attitude. It was not a place to stay if your used to being treated like your the customer and important to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Puckett Ms

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing I didn't like was they served no kind of breakfast like other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a pretty nice hotel , the location was perfect and we were within walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Not What We Expected

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: small balcony
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Location was great- close to every attraction we wanted to experience.
The hotel was in need of remodeling. The carpet and room was very outdated. The small balcony was the best thing the hotel had going for itself because of the running stream off the balcony. Parking was unbelievable. Not enough spots for all the guests. The internet picture was this perfect resort when in reality it was misrepresented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Quiet room but close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I enjoyed the view we had in the chalet on the hillside. Could see Gatlinburg lit up at night and enjoyed the July 4th fireworks from the balcony. The pool was clean and the room was older but clean. I enjoyed the quietness of the hotel. Little hill to climb to return from town but worth the privacy. Staff was friendly. One negative was the two coke machines were out and I was told they would be restocked and I was there four days and it wasn't. But overall good trip. Want to come back in the winter to use the fireplace in the room :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendallfrom Birmingham

1st time

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not really expecting much due to the price, but was actually very happy with the stay. would definitely stay here again. It was an older place that could use some renovation, but the view was excellent. very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Portland

great motel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
there is no WiFi; so if that is important to you, then this place is no good. it's not really a chalet, but just a motel, which they have kept in very clean and orderly condition since its original construction which I would imagine was in the 1960's. unlike other hotels in Gatlinburg, there are not a lot of strangers tramping by your room at all hours of the day or night. The hotel is located on a small back street.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

Good location, but better places to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, just over a block from the strip. Price was also reasonable.
Cons: Better cleaning of the room each day by staff, wifi have stronger signal, blinds on all windows. A few small fixes could really make this place better
Location: A block and a half away from the strip in Gatlinburg. Ober Gatlinburg just around the corner as well as several restaurants. Main strip is loaded
The location was great...about a hundred yards or so from the strip in Gatlinburg. Was very easy to walk in and out from the hotel to the main strip of the city. Not all rooms overlook the creek shown in the pictures...our room did not overlook the creek. Did not have very much hot water most of the time we were there...had to take quick showers. Internet had a VERY weak signal. Staff said the signal picked up okay in the office, but did not reach to our room, which was basically right next to the office. If you do not care about the wifi, no problem. The person I was with was taking Master's classes, so that was a big turn off. Was there three nights. While we were there, housekeeping only changed out our towels. They did not clean anything in the room while we were there. If you need a cheap place to go, will be out of the hotel most of the time, and do not care about amenities, this place would be ok. The experience was not horrible, but will probably stay somewhere else from now on.