Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel is the oddest hotel I have ever seen. It did have large rooms, clean sheets and no smells. However a dead bug that appeared to be a roach was in the hall floor for the entire stay, which to me shows the lack of care. There was hair all over the bathroom floor also for the entire stay, however the tub/shower seemed clean. I didn't walk on the floors at anytime without shoes on. Over all I had a fun time on my trip and this was a place to shower and sleep for a short stay. I wouldn't book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the strip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Unexpectedly big room. Great view of the mountains. Very soft beds.
Cons: Cob webs in the doors that led to the patio/deck areas.
Location: It's towards the end of the strip - but there's a few breakfast locations nearby, Starbucks, Mellow Mushroom. Public parking is just a 2 minute drive.
Hotel is cuddled up behind the river and has a beautiful view from just outside the office. It has a great "mountainy" feel to it, and is close enough to the strip to walk, but far enough to enjoy a quiet night (the only "down side" would be the walk up the hill to get back to the hotel). If the walk is too much, there's public parking just 2 minutes away. The room was wonderful, deluxe double bed room. I didn't realize how much space it'd be - 2 double beds, a love seat, and a chair with a ottoman. Had a great panoramic view of the pool, and the mountains off in the distance. Also had two little deck areas - one was an actual deck with a few chairs, the other was a grassy area with some lawn chairs (the better view of the two). Only stayed one night, and pretty much just slept there, as we went out to the strip to eat and hangout, but it was a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Tn

False information

Posted May 11, 2015
When sitting on balcony all you see is the sky. Have to fight with bees. In residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Smyrna, Tn

Awesome Vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a Great site seeing for my first time coming. I love the food,activities,and the people that was around me. They were so nice, respectful and talk to you in a nice way. I never seen anything like this place before in my intire life and it's amazing. I would come back anytime to stay or own a cabin for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by selena from Cleveland tn

pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures are deceiving. Room #234 We got a double bed with fireplace. Bedding was not new updated comforters and throws as pictures showed..they were nasty smell polyester spreads. The dead bolt on our front door would not lock. The a/c was very loud and rattely (made it hard to sleep) the door going out to the balcony had the door knob mechagnisum duck taped..the glass window on the balcony was busted and taped with electrical tape. The room smelled moldy and mildewy which probable can from the leaky a/c (which soaked the carpet). TV was so snowy you could barely see the picture. The front desk was usually unoccupied which made it hard to get assistance with anything...you would have to go to the sister motel about a block away..on the pics there is one of a swing by a creek...that is at the sister hotel..NOT THE CHALET which left us very disappointed. The furniture was mix matched and very warn. The bathroom was very out dated. It was a place to lay your head..I actually apologized to our friends for even booking this place they had got a separate room (230)to join us and actually got locked in their room because the door knob would not turn..maintenance had to come get them out and change the door knob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we loved the place. The view from the balcony was relaxing and serene. The mattresses could be replaced and the room would be perfect (they are way too soft). We would definitely stay at the Chalet Inn again. An overall very pleasant visit to the mountains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joni from Ellijay

So disappointed!!!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not what was shown in your pictures. We were expecting a balcony on a creek. What we got was a room in a dungeon. My husband and I do not get to go on trips very much, due to taking care of my elderly parents. We were really looking forward to this trip and the hotel room was just horrible. Hotels.com should not show pictures of a beautiful place and then we arrive to a horrible room with no view. You just can't imagine how disappointed we were. I will never book through a travel site again. Thanks for ruining our precious time together.