Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Smell in hallways, outdated rooms
Location: Convenient to Gatlinburg strip. You can walk to everything.
Overall the hotel was just ok. Other reviewers mentioned the hallways smelling funny and we had the same experience. The rooms are clean but could use updating. We were given an occupied room initially but that was remedied fairly quickly. On a positive note the location is convenient to everything in Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Our Clarion stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The room was very nice.. Clean.. Hotel staff was very nice. We only had coffee the next morning but the breakfast looked great. The only negative was the work out room. Old equipment. Very warm. Overall a good experience. Great location on the Gatlinburg Strip and close to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had great time , we stayed a extra night. had a little problem with reservations for they work it all out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithville, TN

Bad bad smell on 2nd floor that radiated into room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Went for a weekend getaway Aug 15th. First thing I noticed was a bad smell on 2nd floor that radiated into room, not sure what it was but smelt like mold. Breakfast was good, rooms ok, bed comfortable which is important . Mold on balcony door and on balcony. Great location, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ohio

Nice, close enough to walk to most things.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean and no noise
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location, lots of shopping and restaurants
We stayed 2 nights and it was pleasant. Good breakfast and friendly people working in the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill, Tn

Better days

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness of the staff
Location: Chair Lift- Gatlinburg tram- Great Smokey Mountains National Park
When we got in the lobby the receptionist was on the phone and did not acknowledge us finally a second person came and helped us check in. We had ask for a street side room but no mention was made of our request. They had breakfast from 7:00am till 10:00 am. We went down about 8:45 am and they were already out of some selections. The room was clean but the lobby smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Twrenia from Muncie, IN

GREAT location and GREAT customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves nothing but a 5 across the board. The location was on the main street and walking distance to anywhere in Gatlinburg. If you wanted to use the bypass to Pigeon Forge it was easily accessible from the Clarion Inn and Suites. The complimentary hot breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Tyler from the front desk and a new maintenance gentleman were very accommodating. GREAT service!!! I have been to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge several times and stayed in different areas and this is by far the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com