Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
the hotel was very nice we did not use room service so I cannot read that but everything was very lovely it was close to everything and very clean order the parking was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice place, great breakfast, great location, would stay here again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok. Good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More parking, better breakfast. Not enough seating for breakfast.
Hotel is ok. Expensive, but I guess that is because of the location. There is not enough parking if the hotel is full, which it was when I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Spur of the minute trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: In the middle of all attractions. Downtown Gatlinburg, where you could walk to all the shops and attractions.
Cons: The outside doors to the balcony's need padlocks to make the guest feel more safe.
Location: Excellent location. Across the street is the Ober Gatlinburg tram lift to Ober mountain. Many restaurants beside the hotel and across the street.
Hotel was very convenient to all attractions. Morning breakfast was very good with omelets and waffles. Enjoyed the afternoon apple cider and pound cake available to guest. It was nice that I was given a parking pass even though it was not check-in time yet. The hotel called me when the room was ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Smell in hallways, outdated rooms
Location: Convenient to Gatlinburg strip. You can walk to everything.
Overall the hotel was just ok. Other reviewers mentioned the hallways smelling funny and we had the same experience. The rooms are clean but could use updating. We were given an occupied room initially but that was remedied fairly quickly. On a positive note the location is convenient to everything in Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Atlanta, GA

Satisfied Overall

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lamp in our room did not work but other than that it was fine. I scratch my head at the 'resort fee' as I wouldn't really call this a resort but I did like the breakfast which partially justified it for me. The staff was courteous and attentive and I particularly enjoyed the cheerful attitude of the gentleman cooking omelets in the morning. He started off my day in a great way!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Maryland

Great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful. Right at the end of the strip and easy to walk to everything. The lobby smelt like industrial bleach, but was well kept and the rooms appeared clean and orderly. The air conditioner in the room never shut off which ended up causing a very uncomfortable and painful sinus/allergy attack the next day. Once I checked out it cleared up within hours. Maybe the filters need changed? Same front desk staff on check in-out. Pleasant, but slightly bored. Overall...location was the real winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tedfrom Tuscaloosa

Good value in Gatlinburg

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time to stay there. Good stay, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Johnson City, TN

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and a very convenient location. The only negative was the cable tv was not working for a good part of the stay. Enjoyed the stay very much otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Our Clarion stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The room was very nice.. Clean.. Hotel staff was very nice. We only had coffee the next morning but the breakfast looked great. The only negative was the work out room. Old equipment. Very warm. Overall a good experience. Great location on the Gatlinburg Strip and close to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.