Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice hotel & good location. Hotel staff is cooperative & provided quick service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Over-rated for the Location and how situated!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: There is a great outdoor but the main draw is for their highly rated restaurant! We did not take advantage of that as the pricing is very expensive.
Cons: More inviting as to where you are in location to things around, and needs to be updated!
Location: You have to drive a little ways to get to other eating and shopping.
This has great reviews and great visual appearance in brochures, but we were a little disappointed on the inconvenient location, and the smallness of the rooms! We chose this to celebrate our Anniversary as we were on a long trip, and it was not as we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

welcoming motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: we like the ambiance location staff and the breakfast could use some updating but not destroy the mansion feel
Location: beautiful
we have stayed at the clarion at willow river for several years and have been very pleased we plan to return again next year for our anniversary trip as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean room with plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa to Va, NC, Tenn

Visiting friends in TEnn. Lovely property

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very good Clean, well appointed Loved the magnolia off our balcony Staff friendly, efficient We'd go back anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cherokee, Alabama

Nice hotel located close to the things of interest

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Modern looking .
Cons: Cleanness of carpets.
Location: A little distant from some things that we did.
The only thing that I found that was bad was the carpet in our room was very unclean . Which I see as being unsanitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff was great. Breakfast good. It is old but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traceyfrom tennessee

good

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pwfrom uSA

Close to activities

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Would stay again.wi-Fi in room very weak, okay in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Cainesfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Breakfast every morning, only negative was very poor wireless internet service.