Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Charming place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Decor and staff.
Hotel had a homey feel to it. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe offer more food to purchase
Location: very close to shopping, but not in the middle of the mess
Inexpensive to be so close to Tourism. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, North Carolina

Beautiful Gone with the Wind Southern Mansion

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: It is very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There are shows, Dollywood, shops, attractions for children, restaurants, the beautiful Mountains.
We absolutely loved everything about this place and will return again. The continental breakfast was awesome!!! Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, donuts, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and coffee!!! The room was very nice and even an indoor pool and hot tub!!! I just hope they stay reasonable on their prices because this is a wonderful place. We even had a view of the willow river from our balcony. We were there for Christmas and is was decorated so beautiful. It was made to look like something off of gone with the wind!!! I don't believe I have ever stayed in a hotel quite this nice. Our boy's even asked could we stay there and live :-)!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

beautifully decorated.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Cons: parking area
Location: There is plenty of shopping nearby. It is a easy access to the interstate. Dollywood is only a few miles away
The hotel was beautifully decorated, including the room balconies, for the holiday season. When you walk in your are greeted by a warming fireplace, christmas tree as well as a friendly staff. The rooms are large with a sitting area and there is a balcony overlooking the willow river. In the morning when you awake go up to the second story for the included breakfast featuring fresh fruit, donuts, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles and so much more. If I am in the area again I would diffinitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrellfrom Rockwell NC

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean , we had a great stay would stay again, the only draw back was the internet would not work in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clarion meets Tara from Gone with the Wind

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second night in sevierville, (Christman Inn first night had only one night available) so we stayed here. Very nice staff. Hotel is called Tara by some of employees because of southern mansion feel. The lobby us nice but pool and hot tub area is need of some updates and paint on ceiling. The room was nice and seemed clean. Iron microwave fridge tv were all up to date. Breakfast was nice, Krispy Kream donuts, waffles bacon eggs biscuits gravy cereals oj etc. About six miles before you get in pigeon forge. They have a special 3/2 for 109 we saw. I think its weekdays and runs through off season. Gone with the wind pics are throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. LOCATION GOOD

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice hotel & good location. Hotel staff is cooperative & provided quick service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Over-rated for the Location and how situated!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: There is a great outdoor but the main draw is for their highly rated restaurant! We did not take advantage of that as the pricing is very expensive.
Cons: More inviting as to where you are in location to things around, and needs to be updated!
Location: You have to drive a little ways to get to other eating and shopping.
This has great reviews and great visual appearance in brochures, but we were a little disappointed on the inconvenient location, and the smallness of the rooms! We chose this to celebrate our Anniversary as we were on a long trip, and it was not as we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

welcoming motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: we like the ambiance location staff and the breakfast could use some updating but not destroy the mansion feel
Location: beautiful
we have stayed at the clarion at willow river for several years and have been very pleased we plan to return again next year for our anniversary trip as usual