Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, North Carolina

Beautiful Gone with the Wind Southern Mansion

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: It is very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There are shows, Dollywood, shops, attractions for children, restaurants, the beautiful Mountains.
We absolutely loved everything about this place and will return again. The continental breakfast was awesome!!! Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, donuts, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and coffee!!! The room was very nice and even an indoor pool and hot tub!!! I just hope they stay reasonable on their prices because this is a wonderful place. We even had a view of the willow river from our balcony. We were there for Christmas and is was decorated so beautiful. It was made to look like something off of gone with the wind!!! I don't believe I have ever stayed in a hotel quite this nice. Our boy's even asked could we stay there and live :-)!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

beautifully decorated.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Cons: parking area
Location: There is plenty of shopping nearby. It is a easy access to the interstate. Dollywood is only a few miles away
The hotel was beautifully decorated, including the room balconies, for the holiday season. When you walk in your are greeted by a warming fireplace, christmas tree as well as a friendly staff. The rooms are large with a sitting area and there is a balcony overlooking the willow river. In the morning when you awake go up to the second story for the included breakfast featuring fresh fruit, donuts, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles and so much more. If I am in the area again I would diffinitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice hotel & good location. Hotel staff is cooperative & provided quick service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Over-rated for the Location and how situated!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: There is a great outdoor but the main draw is for their highly rated restaurant! We did not take advantage of that as the pricing is very expensive.
Cons: More inviting as to where you are in location to things around, and needs to be updated!
Location: You have to drive a little ways to get to other eating and shopping.
This has great reviews and great visual appearance in brochures, but we were a little disappointed on the inconvenient location, and the smallness of the rooms! We chose this to celebrate our Anniversary as we were on a long trip, and it was not as we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

welcoming motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: we like the ambiance location staff and the breakfast could use some updating but not destroy the mansion feel
Location: beautiful
we have stayed at the clarion at willow river for several years and have been very pleased we plan to return again next year for our anniversary trip as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmenfrom BRISTOL VA

AWESOME... FELL IN LOVE...

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
OH MY GOSH I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START... THIS PLACE IS AWESOME... I WOULD GO BACK AND GO BACK AND GO BACK HERE... WE WENT FOR A TWO DAY GETAWAY (MY DAUGHTER AND I) AND FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE... I FOUND IT ONLINE AND THE REVIEWS WERE THE REASON I SELECTED THIS HOTEL... SO LET ME TELL YOU, ALL THE REVIEWS ARE SPOT ON... GREAT PLACE TO STAY... NO STINKY OR NASTY CARPETS... BIGGER THAN YOUR AVERAGE ROOM (LOVED IT)... BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND THE BREAKFAST AREA IS SO WONDERFUL... WE POSTED OUR PICS FROM OUR STAY AND SO MANY PEOPLE WANTS TO KNOW WHERE THIS WONDERFUL PLACE IS... I GIVE IT 5 STARS ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE BOARD...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean room with plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James Sfrom Indiana

Great place

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the first 3 nights in a cabin but decided to stay another night so we needed something that wouldn't break the bank lol. This place was perfect. Excellent price, clean and just a few minutes away from all of the fun. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomasfrom smithville, ky

wonderful smokie mtn stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay.everyone was do very mice. Our room was nice. The mattress was a little uncomfortable and the couch was very uncomfortable. Might consider updating them. Otherwise it was great. Would definitely stay there again. Loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Clarion for 3 nights. It was very quiet, and the room was clean and comfortable. I had a problem accessing Wi-Fi from the room, but that might have been operator issues. I was able to get to it in their Wi-Fi central location. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice.