Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel! Staff very friendly!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly! Had booked Shular inn and upon arrival found bugs in the bed' quickly checked out and had to look for another hotel. Glad I chose this one! Room was big, had a balcony that had mountain views. Only complaint was the indoor pool was not heated and it was freezing. There was a nice outdoor pool as well. The hot tub needed air of water added cause it was low. The room was clean. Was a great stay. Maybe have breakfast last longer than 930. We missed it twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel,just far enough away from the crowds

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Enjoyed staying here, we walked over to the equestrian show next door,swam in the pools, and ate free breakfast everyday. The only small drawback was,my husband did not feel the back side parking area had enough light. However,our vehicle was never bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville KY

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: In a quiet area.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom and floors could be improved.
Location: Shopping and a lot of good places to eat are nearby. Harpoon Harrys was wonderful!!!
I did not rate this hotel as high as it could have been because there were crumbs still on the couch and floor from the previous guests. Also, there was something sticky on the bathroom floor and so I know it had not been mopped. Otherwise, it is a lovely hotel in a quiet area off the main road. The view from the balcony on the front side of the hotel is wonderful, unfortunately we were given a room on the back side of the hotel. Our room had an OK view of the pool, roof, and parking lot. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good, hot and tasty, with a good selection to choose from. All in all, it was a good place to stay and we will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Will stay at this hotel again

Posted Jun 6, 2015
My family has stayed at this hotel before. It was clean & the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laura from Winchester va

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We liked how the hotel was close to everything yet didn't keep us awake at night. The halls were quiet, the hotel was clean in general. Great customer service ! Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Alabama

Peaceful

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast bar with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy.
Cons: could change the breakfast bar meat, have pancakes or individual omelets.
Location: a new show was preparing to open next door "Sable". The outside of the building and the horses we saw were great!
The hotel has just been remodeled, is comfort, clean and is just two blocks off the "parkway". The heater to the indoor pool was great on night one, but went out despite being "new" according to the staff. The Staff were awesome! Keep the do not disturb sign on the door if you want your privacy, housekeeping frequently knocked and came on in once. Nice hot breakfast, but it was the same 5 days in a row. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

very nice hotel close to everything we liked to do

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Close to everything! We could always find something to do,, even on the side streets off the main parkway. The continental breakfast bar was delicious
Cons: We feel that the breakfast bar should stay available at least until10:00. When we're on vacation, we don't always get up so early.
Location: drive through the mountains, Dollywood, Arcades, shopping
this hotel was close to all the things we like to do like drive through the mountains, and loads of things to do with the grandchildren. The staff was always very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: It was cleann
Cons: no
Location: Gatlinburg
The hotel was fine but we were supposed to get a hot tub and fireplace through Expedia and did not get that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Bloomington, IN

Very Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. We liked how the Hotel was away from the main strip, and the rooms were bigger then I expected. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Alabama

Would not stay again.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up finding bugs on our bed (not sure what kind). We thought the room would be cleaned after our first night. They changed one set of sheets but did not even make up the other bed or clean in the bathroom. Not sure why they didn't. The hot tub and hot breakfast were nice.